Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

Save This Event

Event Saved

Texas Adopt-A-Beach 2017 Coastwide Fall Cleanup

Texas General Land Office Adopt-A-Beach Program

Saturday, September 23, 2017 from 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM (CDT)

Texas Adopt-A-Beach 2017 Coastwide Fall Cleanup

Registration Information

Type Remaining End Quantity
Quintana Beach
Check-in:
Quintana Beach County Park, 330 5th Street
Contact: Patty Brinkmeyer
979-233-1461
patty.brinkmeyer@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
938 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
Surfside Beach
Check-in:
Stahlman Park, 2 miles east of the intersection of Hwy 332 and CR 257 (Bluewater Highway)
Contact: Mike Mullenweg, Brazoria County Parks Department
979-864-1541 ext. 7
mike.mullenweg@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
2728 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
Boggy Nature Park/Port O'Connor
Check-in:
At the birding observation deck
Contact: Alexa Cordova
361-573-2428
alexa.cordova@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
1000 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
King Fisher Beach/Port O'Connor
Check-in:
Pavilion at King Fisher Beach
Contact: Roxanne Ochoa
361-746-4965
roxanne.ochoa@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
996 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
Magnolia Beach/Port Lavaca
Check-in:
Crabbin' Bridge
Contact: Rhonda Cummins
361-552-9747
rhonda.cummins@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
995 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
Boca Chica
Check-in:
End of Hwy 4 at the beach
Contact: Fernando Ramirez
956-459-9611
fernando.ramirez@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
979 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
South Padre Island/Andy Bowie Park, Cameron County
Check-in:
Access Road 2 off of Hwy 100
Contact: Blanca Macias
956-761-5494
blanca.macias@texasadoptabeach.org
Danielle Delgado
956-761-3700
Danielle.delgado@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
3670 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
South Padre Island City Beach Access #3
Check-in:
Gulf Blvd. (between Palm and Corral Streets
Contact: Elaine Sanchez
972- 467-7584
elaine.sanchez@texasadoptabeach.org
Victor Baldovinos
956-761-8123
victor.baldovinos@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
274 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
Chambers County
Check-in:
1 mile east of the intersection of Hwys 124 & 87 on the beach
Contact: Angela Hale
angela.hale@texasadoptabeach.org
409-267-2527
409-550-3989
View this site on a map.
1000 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
Bolivar Peninsula/Crystal Beach
Check-in:
Crystal Beach Volunteer Fire Department, 930 Noble Carl Drive, approximately 11 miles from the ferry landing
Contact: Brenda Flanagan
409-291-9092
brenda.flanagan@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
1923 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
Galveston Island
Check-in:
Menard Park, 27th Street & Seawall Blvd.
Contact: Sheryl Rozier, Keep Galveston Beautiful
sheryl.rozier@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
4374 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
The John M. O'Quinn I-45 Estuarial Corridor & Virginia Point Peninsula Preserve   more info 292 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
Morgan's Point
Check-in:
Parking area at the end of Ballester Street at Ballester Fishing Area
Contact: Emily Ford
(281) 332-3381 Ext. 207
emily.ford@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sold Out Sep 23, 2017 Free  
McFaddin Beach/Sabine Pass
Check-in:
Beach entrance 1.9 miles west of Sea Rim State Park on Hwy 87
Contact: Mark Guzman, i Heart Media
mark.guzman@texasadoptabeach.org
409-498-3112
View this site on a map.
932 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
Sea Rim State Park
Check-in:
Park entrance, 10 miles west of Sabine Pass on Hwy 87 South
Contact: Glenda Rutherford
409-971-2559, ext. 222
Glenda.rutherford@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
942 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
Baffin Bay
Check-in:
Kaufer-Hubert Park, FM 628 by the observation tower
Contact: Letty Couch
361-522-9861
letty.couch@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
1000 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
Padre Island National Seashore
Check-in:
Malaquite Visitor Center, 20420 Park Rd 22
Contact: William “Buzz” Botts
361-949-8068
361-949-8069
buzz.botts@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
967 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
Matagorda Beach
Check-in:
Matagorda Jetty Park
Contact: Peggy Stanley
979-216-6016
peggy.stanley@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
982 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
Palacios
Check-in:
Marine Education Center, 102 Marine Center Drive
Contact: Bonnie Peterson
361-972-3774
bonnie.peterson@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
1000 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
Sargent Beach
Check-in:
County Park, 457 & CR 230 (Canal Dr)
Contact: Mike Sandridge
281-908-4024
mike.sandridge@texasadoptabeach.org
Ray Fessenden
979-482-7007
ray.fessenden@texasadoptabeach.org
David Dupont
713-956-5240
david.dupont@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
996 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
Aransas Pass/Redfish Bay
Check-in:
Lighthouse Lakes Park, 4 miles east of Aransas Pass on Hwy 361
Contact: Richard Gonzales
361-779-7351
richard.gonzales@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
998 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
Cole Park/Corpus Christi
Check-in:
1526 Ocean Drive
Contact: Celina Ybarbo-Pulcher
361-826-1655
celina.pulcher@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
975 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
North Beach Corpus Christi
Check-in:
Texas State Aquarium, 2710 North Shoreline Blvd.
Contact: Rosanna Gossett
361-881-1204
rosanna.gossett@texasadoptabeach.org
Melanie Kudra
Melanie.kudra@texasadoptabeach.org
361-881-1319
View this site on a map.
796 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
Mustang Island State Park
Check-in:
Park Headquarters Parking Lot, 17047 State Hwy 361
Contact: Eric Ehrlich
361-749-5246
eric.ehrlich@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
926 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
North Padre Island/Padre Balli Park
Check-in:
Padre Balli Park Office, 15820 Park Road 22
Contact: John Vaughn
361-779-0477
john.vaughn@texasadoptabeach.org
Jim Needham—Surfrider Foundation
james.needham@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
940 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
Port Aransas
Check-in:
Avenue G at the beach
Contact: Harry Martinez
361-215-2763
harry.martinez@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
967 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
Packery Flats
Check-in:
Parking lot off Hwy 361, on Mustang Island near the Packery Channel
Contact: Coastal Bays Foundation
361-882-3439
cbbf@baysfoundation.org

View this site on a map.
947 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
St. Jo's Island
Check-in:
Check in at Fisherman's Wharf for people ferry, 900 Tarpon Street
Contact: Harry Martinez
361-215-2763
harry.martinez@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
Sold Out Sep 23, 2017 Free  
Austwell Pier
Check-in:
Austwell Pier
Contact: Dwight Mutschler
361-286-3762
361-550-5485 (cell)
austwellredfish@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
1000 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
Portland/Sunset Lake Park
Check-in:
Sunset Lake Park, 201 Sunset Drive, adjacent to Hwy 181
Contact: Aneita Ortiz-Cedeno
361-816-1766
aneita.cedeno@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
1000 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  
Nature Conservancy's Texas City Prairie Preserve
Check-in:
4702 Hwy 146 N
Contact: Tim O'Connell
409-941-9114
409-392-3550 (cell)
tim.oconnell@texasadoptabeach.org
Adriane Arnold
713-829-7093
Adriane.arnold@texasadoptabeach.org
View this site on a map.
108 Registrations Sep 23, 2017 Free  

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share Texas Adopt-A-Beach 2017 Coastwide Fall Cleanup

Event Details

Join us for a coastwide spring beach cleanup on the Texas coast!

Registration begins at 8:30 a.m. The cleanup begins at 9 a.m.

Volunteers are asked to wear closed-toe shoes and bring plenty of drinking water. Adopt-A-Beach will provide all necessary materials.

View all Texas cleanup sites here: 

https://www.google.com/maps/d/edit?mid=z3013PnwnweY.kDIRiG8b3AmI&usp=sharing

---

About the Texas Adopt-A-Beach Program:

Since our first cleanup in 1986, more than 512,000 Texas Adopt-A-Beach volunteers have picked up more than 9,495 tons of trash from Texas beaches, some of it originating from as far away as South America.

Due to tide patterns in the Gulf of Mexico, trash dumped anywhere in the gulf is likely to end up on a Texas beach. Volunteers record information such as the source and type of debris collected on data cards. This data has been instrumental in the passage of international treaties and laws aimed at reducing the amount of offshore dumping.

Keeping Texas beaches clean and safe is an economic as well as environmental priority. Coastal tourism, a $7 billion industry, and commercial fishing, a $1.9 billion business, demand clean beaches and a healthy gulf to thrive.


Have questions about Texas Adopt-A-Beach 2017 Coastwide Fall Cleanup? Contact Texas General Land Office Adopt-A-Beach Program

Save This Event

Event Saved

When & Where


The Texas Coast



Saturday, September 23, 2017 from 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM (CDT)


  Add to my calendar
Texas Adopt-A-Beach 2017 Coastwide Fall Cleanup
Other Charity & Causes

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.