Tchaikovsky and Skye

Actions Panel

Tchaikovsky and Skye

Roger Kalia leads Orchestra Santa Monica in a performance of Tchaikovsky's Symphony No 5 and the world premiere of "We Gather".

When and where

Date and time


First Presbyterian Church 1220 2nd Street Santa Monica, CA 90401

Map and directions

How to get there

About this event

  • 2 hours 30 minutes
  • Mobile eTicket

Orchestra Santa Monica continues its 10th Anniversary Season with a dynamic program showcasing highly-accomplished guest artists Derrick Skye (composer) and Jubilant Sykes (baritone).

The program opens with the world premiere of "We Gather Suite" written by Derrick Skye and based on his collaboration with OSM on the film "We Gather: Black Life in Santa Monica told through Music, Visuals and Narrative". Grammy-nominated baritone Jubilant Sykes joins the orchestra to sing the Copland favorite, "Simple Gifts" and other selections. Tchaikovsky's cinematic 5th Symphony concludes the program.

To mark this milestone 10th season, all tickets are free!

For more concert information:

2/4 UPDATE: the event is close to capacity! If you have any problems reserving tickets, please try again later in the week, when more tickets may become available.