Actions Panel


Composers Concordance Presens TANGO Machiko Ozawa - violin & Jai Jeffryes - piano

When and where

Date and time


SoHo 939 8th Avenue Suite 502 New York, NY 10019

Map and directions

How to get there

Refund Policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.

About this event

  • 1 hour
  • Mobile eTicket

Astor Piazzolla said "For me, tango was always for the ear rather than the feet." On February 18th at 7pm, Composers Concordance will focus on Tango music as part of their event simply titled 'Tango'. New compostions as well as older classics will celebrate this very popular musical genre. The event will feature violinist Machiko Ozawa and pianist Jai Jeffryes as they present the music of Dan Cooper, Jacob Gade, Machiko Ozawa, Astor Piazzolla, and Gene Pritsker. Featured compositions include the premiere of Gene Pritsker's three-movement solo violin piece 'Tango in V', Machiko Ozawa's 'Ocean~Luna~' and Hubert “Tex” Arnold's 'Buenos Aires Imagined'.

This is a limited seating event. Only 10 tickets will be available.

The event will be live streamed on Composers Concordance Facebook page

Live Stream