Actions and Detail Panel
Sunday 18 June 2017 Bollinger's Maryland HQL - Utah CFP - DC & Maryland Wea...
Sun, June 18, 2017, 9:00 AM – 2:00 PM EDT
Maryland HQL and Utah Concealed Firearm Permit class from 09:00am-2:00pm at Bollinger Gunsmithing & Sales located in Taneytown, MD. Class can be rescheduled within 30 days of the scheduled class date. "No Refunds."
Maryland "Wear & Carry" concealed license renewals can be completed at this class and Initial training started 09:00am-5:00pm. Class can be rescheduled within 30 days of the scheduled class date. "No Refunds."
Maryland "Wear & Carry" concealed license renewals can be started at this class with the live fire range certification scheduled at a later date. If you are unable to attend your scheduled class, it can be rescheduled for the next avaialble class or within 30 days of the original class date, "No Refunds" for missed class.
Utah CFP Module Only $99.00 We accept Visa/MasterCard/Discover (Add Florida and/or Virginia Non-Resident Handgun Permit by selecing the Maryland HQL Module below.)
Maryland HQL Module $149.00 We accept Visa/MasterCard/Discover (Maryland HQL training includes Utah, Virginia and Florida concealed training if needed or wanted) Meets the requirements for a Maryland resident to apply for a Maryland Handgun Qualification License (HQL) to purchase handguns in Maryland.
Maryland Wear & Carry Renewal Module Special Pricing $285.00 We accept Visa/MasterCard/Discover (module includes review of Maryland Laws and application and Utah, Virginia and Florida concealed carry training if needed or wanted. (This class ends 5pm)
Maryland Wear & Carry Initial Module Special Pricing $385.00 We accept Visa/MasterCard/Discover (module includes review of Maryland Laws and application and Utah, Virginia and Florida concealed carry training if needed or wanted. This is part one of a two part class.
DC Concealed Carry 18-Hour Initial Module Special Pricing $425.00 We accept Visa/MasterCard/Discover (module includes review of DC Laws and Maryland Wear and Carry application, Utah, Virginia and Florida concealed carry training if needed or wanted. This is part one of a two part class)
Prices include any applicable range fees required for the training. State application fees are not included in the prices. Ammunition, if needed, may require an additional fee.
Class can be rescheduled within 30 days of the scheduled class date. "No Refunds."
Seating is limited. Our classes meet the requirements for an individual to apply for a Non-Resident Florida Concealed Handgun License, Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit and Arizona Concealed Handgun Permit. Complete Florida application packets with fingerprint card are available and we can notarize your application. Please note this is not a Maryland concealed "wear and carry" course. The Maryland Handgun Qualification License course is a firearm safety and orientation only class. The only item you need to bring to class with you is your driver's license and a notepad if you your would like to take notes. We provide everything needed to complete your Maryland HQL or Florida applications except for fingerprints and the state application fees which are paid directly to each state. Arizona application packets and fingerprints cards are available at the class. As of 01 July 2016 Nevada now recognizes the Utah non-resident permit for a Maryland resident to carry concelaed in Nevada. Non-resident permits are important for Maryland residents who travel outside of Maryland and want to have the ability to legally conceal carry their handgun while they are other states..
The class covers all of the required Maryland HQL topics to include:
The Firearm’s Safety Training Course, for the Handgun Qualification License, shall consist of a minimum of four (4) hours of instruction and affirms the applicant’s safe operation of the firearm which requires firing at least one round of ammunition. The H.Q.L. course syllabus that we have prepared satisfies the basic requirements as stated by SB281 and as implemented by the MSP.
Firearm’s Safety Training Courses for the Maryland Handgun Qualification License must include instruction on:
1) State’s Firearm Law – All HQL courses must include an overview of the State’s firearm laws, including a discussion regarding what constitutes a regulated firearm, how to properly purchase or transfer a firearm, where applicants are permitted to carry or transport a firearm, when it is necessary to possess a wear and carry permit, and who is prohibited from possessing firearms.
2) Home Firearm Safety - All HQL courses must include an overview of handgun and firearm safety in the home, including a discussion regarding access to minors, locking and storing of firearms, and the proper use of safety devices, to include lock boxes and safes.
3) Handgun Mechanisms and Operation - All HQL courses must include the firing of at least one (1) round of ammunition, an overview of the proper operation and safe handling of a handgun, including cleaning and maintenance, the loading and unloading of ammunition, and the differences between revolvers and semi-automatic handguns.
If you need to reschedule your class, you must do so within 30 days of the scheduled class date. "No Refunds" are allowed.