State & Local Tax Day (S.A.L.T.) - Part II

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
2021 SALT - Part 2

About this Event


		State & Local Tax Day (S.A.L.T.) - Part II image

TEI Silicon Valley Presents:

STATE & LOCAL TAX DAY - Part 2

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

Join us for a online seminar on important SALT issues.

- Multistate Credits & Incentive Update

- West Coast Update

- State Tax Issues to Consider in an M&A Transaction

Presented by PwC

SCHEDULE:   

  • 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

LOCATION:   

  • Zoom Online

PRICING:      

  • Advanced registrations made by 12:00 pm, Monday, April 19, 2021
    • TEI Members:   $25
    • Non-Members:  $45
    • All registrations after 12:00 pm, Monday, April 19, 2021: $75

This activity has been approved for Minimum Continuing Legal Education credit by the State Bar of California up to 2.0 hours; and the Silicon Valley Chapter of Tax Executives Institute, Inc. certifies that this activity conforms to the standards for approved education activities prescribed by the rules and regulations of the State Bar of California governing minimum continuing legal education. This organization adheres to the regulations and requirements prescribed in the Accountancy Act of the State Board of Accountancy. Attending this program should permit an individual to claim up to 2.0 hours of California CPA continuing education credit. Not registered with the NASBA.

TEI CALENDAR: https://www.linkedin.com/showcase/18223150/

NOTE - In order to receive advanced registration prices, payment for all persons attending must be received by the advance registration deadline.  Cancellations must be received before the advanced registration deadline - no refunds or credits after this time.  For questions regarding registration, contact Kelli Foy-Anderson at (831) 915-9831 or kelli@foyevents.com.

Officers:

President: Stephen Dunphy, Ross Stores

Chapter Representative: Eric Johnson, Ross Stores

1st Vice President: Daniel Smith, Google

2nd Vice President: Kristen Bauer, Stripe

Treasurer: Chris Kma, kIntel

Secretary: Howard Schneck, Varian Medical Systems

Directors / Term Expires:

Anu Bedi: Fitbit / 2021      

Fenella Salomonsson: Microsoft / 2021

Grace Chu: Dolby Laboratories / 2022

Clara Lee: VMware / 2022

Chris Anderson: Facebook / 2023

Jay Lall: ServiceNow / 2023  

 

General Information: 

Get involved in TEI!

Please contact the following committee chairs for your area of interest:

Committee Chairperson / Email Address

Federal Tax: Mark Jewett / mjewett@ea.com

State & Local Tax: Jason Wulfhorst / jason.Wulfhorst@intusurg.com

International Tax: Kristen Bauer/ kbauer@stripe.com

Financial Reporting: Carlos Calonge / ccalonge@ea.com

IRS / Controversy: Howard Schneck / hschneck@paloaltonetworks.com

Head of Tax Roundtable: Ira Cook / ira.cook@smartm.com

Membership: Rick Eignebrode / Richard.Eigenbrode@synopsys.com

Social Media: Fenella Salomonsson / Fenella.Salomonsson@microsoft.com  

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved