Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - Baton Rouge, LA, USA

Powered by the Regional Innovation Organization

Monday, May 23, 2011 from 11:30 AM to 7:30 PM (CDT)

Ticket Information

Type Remaining End Quantity
Entire Event (11:30 am - 7:30 pm) 23 Tickets Ended Free  
Session 1 (11:30 am - 3:30 pm) 23 Tickets Ended Free  
Session 2 (3:45 pm - 5:50 pm) 23 Tickets Ended Free  
Session 3 (6:10 pm - 7:30 pm) 23 Tickets Ended Free  

Share Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - Baton Rouge, LA, USA

Event Details

For more information on the Startup Lessons Learned conference, please visit http://www.sllconf.com

----------

Welcome to the signup page for the Baton Rouge Startup Lessons Learned simulcast. We'll all be getting together to watch the Startup Lesson Learned conference at the KeanMiller offices, located in the brand new II City Plaza on the seventh floor. Coffee, registration and networking begins at 11:30, and the simulcast kicks off at 12:30 (we'll be timeshifting the first session one hour later).

Please register here so we know how many people to expect.  Note: your name, company and email address will be provided to the conference organizers (Eric Ries).  We won't send you any spam or share your information with others.

Where

Venue Information: The event will be held in the very comfortable Kean Miller conference rooms. If you park in the City Park parking garage, be sure to bring your parking stub upstairs for validation (ie, it's free if you get it stamped!). 

When

This is simulcast from Silicon Valley/San Francisco on Monday, May 23, so we'll be on West coast time for the event. See the Program for the West coast times and remember we'll be two hours later than what's listed on the Program. (We will plan on timeshifting the first segment by one hour to use our time more efficiently.)

Sponsors

Brought to you by the Regional Innovation Organization

Sponsors and supporting partners include: Kean Miller, LSU Continuing Education, The Edible Event, Louisiana Technology Park, LSU Business & Technology Center, and LSU Emerging Technology Center.

More Info

Startup Lessons Learned 2011 is the sequel to last year's inaugural event, which brought together nearly 400 entrepreneurs and executives interested in building and supporting lean startups.  The goal for this event is to give practitioners and students of the lean startup methodology the opportunity to hear insights from leaders in embracing and deploying the core principles of the lean startup methodology. The day-long event will feature a mix of panels and talks focused on the key challenges and issues that technical and market-facing people at startups need to understand in order to succeed in building successful lean startups.

Confirmed Speakers Include:

Eric Ries, The Lean Startup (@ericries)

Brad Smith, President and CEO, Intuit (@IntuitInc)

Mitch Kapor (@mkapor)

Steve Blank (@sgblank)

Suneel Gupta, VP Product, Groupon (@guptathink)

Drew Houston, Co-Founder and CEO, Dropbox (@drewhouston)

Clara Shih, Founder and CEO, Hearsay Social (@clarashih)

Janice Fraser, Lean User Experience Residency (@clevergirl) 

Manuel Rosso, Founder, Food on the Table (@manuelrosso)

Dave Binetti, Founder and CEO, Votizen (@dbinetti)

Pascal-Louis Perez, VP Engineering and CTO, Wealthfront (@pascallouis)

Tim McCoy, Dir, Integrated Product Development, Cooper (@seriouslynow)

Jeff Gothelf, Dir of User Experience, TheLadders.com (@jboogie)

Josh Seiden, Program Dir, LUXr NYC (@jseiden)

Zach Larson, Entrepreneur/Former CPO, SideReel (@zachlarson)

Have questions about Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - Baton Rouge, LA, USA? Contact Powered by the Regional Innovation Organization

When & Where


KeanMiller conference room
City Plaza 2, 7th floor
400 Convention Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

Monday, May 23, 2011 from 11:30 AM to 7:30 PM (CDT)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

Powered by the Regional Innovation Organization

Accelerating innovation and entrepreneurism throughout the Capital Region.

  Contact the Organizer

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.