Space-Related Technology Development and the Houston Innovation Community

Actions Panel

Space-Related Technology Development and the Houston Innovation Community

We want HOU! Join us to discover NASA’s toughest tech challenges--and apply your skills and expertise to solve them.

When and where

Date and time

Location

The Ion 4201 Main Street Houston, TX 77002

Map and directions

How to get there

About this event

  • 364 days 3 hours
  • Mobile eTicket
  • NASA Intellectual Property suitable for commercialization by small/start-up companies
  • Space-related Technology Gaps that provide a business opportunity for small/start-up companies with innovative solutions.

Event Schedule

  • Thursday, October 27, 2022, 4-6 PM* (note different time)
  • Thursday, January 26, 2023, 6-7:30 PM
  • Thursday, February 23, 2023, 6-7:30 PM
  • Thursday, March 23, 2023, 6-7:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 27, 2023, 6-7:30 PM
  • Thursday, May 25, 2023, 6-7:30 PM
  • Thursday, June 22, 2023, 6-7:30 PM
  • Thursday, July 27, 2023, 6-7:30 PM
  • Thursday, August 24, 2023 6-7:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 28, 2023 6-7:30 PM
  • Thursday, October 26, 2023, 6-7:30 PM

These presentations will include potential dual-use (space/terrestrial) technologies in the areas of:

  • Avionics / Communication / Sensors
  • Power Storage and Distribution
  • Autonomous & Robotics Systems
  • Extra-Vehicular Activity (EVA) Systems
  • Virtual/Augmented Reality in Human Spaceflight Training & Execution
  • Human Health & Performance / Human Systems Research

About the Speakers

Montgomery B. Goforth serves as the Assistant Director, Strategic Pursuits & Partnerships - Engineering Directorate, NASA JSC.

Parking Instructions

Space-Related Technology Development and the Houston Innovation Community image
Space-Related Technology Development and the Houston Innovation Community image