Free

SITTING AND TALKING by Lia Romeo

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
A stream of the new play, Sitting and Talking by playwright Lia Romeo. Directed by James Glossman. With Dan Lauria and Wendie Malick.

About this Event

Seven Devils New Play Foundry will stream a production of the new play, Sitting and Talking, written by playwright Lia Romeo and directed by James Glossman. The play stars longtime new play supporters Dan Lauria (“The Wonder Years,” “Lombardi”) and Wendie Malick, (“Just Shoot Me,” “Hot in Cleveland”).

PLEASE NOTE : This start time for this reading is:

  • 6pm Eastern Standard Time
  • 5pm Central Time
  • 4pm Mountain Time
  • 3pm Pacific Time

Suggested Donation $20

ABOUT THE PLAY

Sitting and Talking by Lia Romeo

This charming and deeply heartfelt play follows a man and woman in their 60s as they navigate the vulnerable, awkward, and sometimes hilarious path to companionship via online dating during quarantine.

Immediately after the performance, there will be a live question-and-answer discussion with Lia Romeo, Dan Lauria & Wendy Malick. The discussion will be moderated by Christy Montour-Larson.


		SITTING AND TALKING by Lia Romeo image

		SITTING AND TALKING by Lia Romeo image
Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved