Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

Saving Lives & Families, One Driver at a Time

Women In Trucking

Tuesday, December 9, 2014 from 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM (CST)

Saving Lives & Families, One Driver at a Time

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
Reserve Online Webinar Spot Ended Free  

Share Saving Lives & Families, One Driver at a Time

Event Details

Saving Lives & Families, One Driver at a Time 

Join us for the Women in Trucking 2014 Webinar Series
Tuesday, December 9 at 9am PST/ 10am MST/ 11am CST/ 12pm EST
Women in Trucking Webinar Guest Speaker
Donna Kennedy, Executive Director
St. Christopher Truckers Development & Relief Fund

Have you or one of your drivers ever been injured or sick and had to come off the road?

The St. Christopher Fund (SCF) is a non-profit organization who helps drivers when a medical problem led to financial difficulty. The SCF also provides programs that benefit professional drivers and the trucking industry.

In this webinar, Dr. Kennedy will discuss:

  • Relief: what SCF does to help and what medical issues have affected their beneficiaries
  • Development: SCF’s prevention-based programs
  • Sponsorship: how you and others can help these drivers in need and the industry as a whole
Have questions about Saving Lives & Families, One Driver at a Time? Contact Women In Trucking

When

Tuesday, December 9, 2014 from 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM (CST)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

Women In Trucking

Women In Trucking Association, Inc. is a nonprofit association established to encourage the employment of women in the trucking industry, promote their accomplishments and minimize obstacles faced by women working in the trucking industry. Membership is not limited to women, as 16 percent of its members are men who support the mission. Women In Trucking is supported by its members and the generosity of Gold Level Partners: Bendix Commercial Vehicle Systems, Daimler Trucks North America, BMO Transportation Finance, Great Dane Trailers, J.B. Hunt Transport, Ryder System, Inc., U.S. Xpress, and Walmart. Follow WIT on Twitter, Facebook or LinkedIn. For more information, visit http://www.WomenInTrucking.org or call 888-464-9482.

  Contact the Organizer
Saving Lives & Families, One Driver at a Time
Other Charity & Causes

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.