Free

Safe Families Central OH Training- December 9th

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Awaken Church

296 West 4th Avenue

Columbus, OH 43201

View Map

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

This is Safe Families Central OH's training for new Host Parents and Family Coaches. What an honor and privilege it is to serve families in crisis with each of you. I think you will find the training to be engaging, equipping, and incredibly helpful.

8:30am Doors open and breakfast will be available.

9am Training starts promptly at 9am. Be present and ready!

Lunch will be provided by Safe Families and we will also be completing fingerprinting (for background checks) during our lunch break.

4:30pm Training is completed!

Before the Saturday training you will need to complete the online training!

Here is the info you all need for doing your training modules! Obviously, if you will be a host family - you will need to complete core training and host family training ONLY. If you will be coaching - core training and family coach training. If you will be hosting AND coaching - complete all three. Thank you all!

The on-line training for volunteers includes Safe Families Core Training and Host Family Training, and can be accessed through the "SFFC Community Hub": http://safe-families.org/community-hub/

Anyone can register to obtain a user name and password to access the site, but it now instructs them to contact their local site for the enrollment key (password) to access specific trainings. This is to ensure that only our volunteers or prospective volunteers are able to view the Safe Families material.

The enrollment keys are:

Safe Families Core Training: coretraining
Host Family Training: hostfamily
Family Coach Training: familycoach

You will also need to fill out the online application for either Host Family or Family Coach. You can fill it out at:

Host Family: https://safe-families.org/host-family-application-form/

Family Coach: https://safe-families.org/family-coach-application/


If you have any questions please contact Lori Moyer at Lmoyer@safefamilies.net or at 614-210-3267.

Thank you all! Looking forward to our time together,

Safe Families Central OH Team

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Awaken Church

296 West 4th Avenue

Columbus, OH 43201

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved