Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

Refresh Your Resume for Today's Job Market

AARP

Thursday, June 17, 2010 from 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM (EDT)

Refresh Your Resume for Today's Job Market

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
Webinar admission Ended Free  

Share Refresh Your Resume for Today's Job Market

Event Details

Webinar description:

If your job search isn't getting the results you want, it may be time to take a new look at your resume. This webinar will show you how to update and sharpen your resume so that it stands out from your competition, which is hard to do in a today's tough job market. Learn how to: 

  • Choose the right resume format for the job
  • Focus on accomplishments rather than job duties
  • Deal with age, dates and employment gaps

 Presenters:

  • Susan Ireland, author of The Complete Idiot's Guide to the Perfect Resume, offers resume advice on Job-Hunt.org and through her own web site.
  • Beth Brown is a senior resume writer on Susan Ireland's Resume Team

To participate in the webinar, you must have a computer with Internet access and audio capability (internal or external speakers). An audio bridge will be provided for Mac users.

 

The webinar is scheduled for 2:00-3:00 Eastern Daylight Time (EDT). This means it will be held at 1:00-2:00 Central Daylight Time, 12:00-1:00 Mountain Daylight Time, and 11:00-12:00 Pacific Daylight Time.

 

Not able to attend on June 17?  A recording of the webinar will be posted on the AARP website for you to view at your convenience. Check back at AARP.org after the webinar.

Have questions about Refresh Your Resume for Today's Job Market? Contact AARP

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.