Sales Ended

Reduced Shakespeare Company UK Tour Feb-May 2017

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

UK Tour

UK

United Kingdom

View Map

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

The Reduced Shakespeare Company
in
William Shakespeare's Long Lost First Play (Abridged)
UK TOUR FEB - MAY 2017
www.longlostplay.com



Cast: James Percy, Joseph Maudsley, Matthew Pearson

The "Bad Boys of Abridgement" are touring the UK with William Shakespeare's Long Lost First Play (Abridged)...

We'd love to see lots of familiar faces as we trek the length and breadth of Britain. Here's our tour dates, let me know if you're around to say hello, it'd be great to catch up with people! ~ James x

UK TOUR DATES

23 - 25 Feb Curve LEICESTER 0116 242 3595 www.curveonline.co.uk
2 Mar Woodville GRAVESEND 08442 439 480 www.woodville.co.uk
3 Mar Wyvern Theatre. SWINDON 01793 524 481 swindontheatres.co.uk
4 Mar Ropetackle SHOREHAM 01273 464440 ropetacklecentre.co.uk
8 Mar The Lights ANDOVER 01264 368368 www.thelights.org.uk
9 Mar Riverfront NEWPORT 01633 656757 www.newportlive.co.uk
10 Mar Tacchi-Morris Arts Centre TAUNTON 01823 414141 www.tacchi-morris.com
11 Mar Plough Arts Centre GREAT TORRINGTON 01805 624624 www.theploughartscentre.org.uk
13 Mar Waterside Theatre AYLESBURY 0844 871 7607 atgtickets.com/aylesbury
14 & 15 Mar Broadway LETCHWORTH 01462 681088 www.broadway-letchworth.com
16 Mar Towngate Theatre BASILDON 01268 465 465 www.towngatetheatre.co.uk
17 Mar Trinity TUNBRIDGE WELLS 01892 678 678 www.trinitytheatre.net
18 Mar Playhouse SALISBURY 01722 320 333 www.salisburyplayhouse.com
21 Mar Opera House BUXTON 01298 72190 www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk
22 Mar Waterside Arts Centre SALE 0161 912 5616 www.watersideartscentre.co.uk
23 Mar Kings GLASGOW 0844 871 7648 www.glasgowcomedyfestival.com
25 Mar Brewery Arts KENDAL 01539 725133 www.breweryarts.co.uk
26 Mar Forum BARROW 01229 820000 www.theforumbarrow.co.uk
28 Mar - 1 Apr Wilton's Music Hall LONDON 020 7702 2789 www.wiltons.org.uk
18 Apr Richmond Theatre LONDON 0844 871 7651 www.atgtickets.com/richmond
21 Apr Alnwick Playhouse ALNWICK 01665 510785 www.alnwickplayhouse.co.uk
22 Apr The Junction GOOLE 01405 763652 www.junctiongoole.co.uk
23 Apr City Varieties LEEDS 0113 243 0808 www.cityvarieties.co.uk
2 May The Princess Theatre TORQUAY 0844 871 3023 www.atgtickets.com/Torquay
4 May Hertford Theatre HERTFORD 01992 531500 www.hertfordtheatre.com
5 May The Quarry at St Luke's BEDFORD 01234 362269 www.quarrytheatre.org.uk
8 May Oxford Playhouse OXFORD 01865 305305 www.oxfordplayhouse.com
11 May Subscription Rooms STROUD 01453 760900 www.subscriptionrooms.org.uk
12 May Thornbury Arts Festival THORNBURY 07762 717310 www.thornburyartsfestival.com
13 May Stantonbury Theatre MILTON KEYNES 01908 324422 www.stantonburytheatre.co.uk
16 May The Regent Theatre STOKE-ON-TRENT 0844 871 7649 www.atgtickets.com/stoke
17 May Grand Pavilion PORTHCAWL 01656 815995 www.grandpavilion.co.uk
18 May The Swan Theatre WORCESTER 01905 611427 www.worcesterlive.co.uk
20 May Grand Opera House YORK 0844 871 3024 www.atgtickets.com/york
23 May New Victoria Theatre WOKING 0844 871 7645 www.atgtickets.com/woking
24 May Derby Theatre DERBY 01332 59 39 39 www.derbytheatre.co.uk
25 May Leas Cliff Hall FOLKESTONE 0844 871 3015 www.atgtickets.com/folkestone
26 May Devonshire Park Theatre EASTBOURNE 01323 412000 www.eastbournetheatres.co.uk
28 May Churchill Theatre BROMLEY 020 3285 6000 www.churchilltheatre.co.uk

www.LongLostPlay.com

Acclaimed stars of the West End stage, the Reduced Shakespeare Company, are back with another barnstormingly irreverent and breathtakingly hilarious celebration of our cultural heritage – as seen through the eyes of three Americans wearing trainers.

In a better-late-than-never nod to the Bard’s 400th anniversary, the fearless trio present this ‘new’ play by the man himself, as discovered in a Leicester car park!

The show, mercifully abridged by the RSC from its full hundred hour running time to a more palatable ninety minutes, embarks on its debut UK tour following world premiere seasons at the renowned Folger Shakespeare Library and the Edinburgh Fringe.

Written by Reed Martin and Austin Tichenor

Suggested for age 12+

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

UK Tour

UK

United Kingdom

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved