Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

Receiving Communities: Preparing a Culture of Welcome

Cities of Migration

Tuesday, 30 April 2013 from 10:00 am to 11:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time)

Receiving Communities: Preparing a Culture of Welcome

Registration Information

Type End Quantity
April 30, 2013 Ended Free  

Share Receiving Communities: Preparing a Culture of Welcome

Event Details

Cities of Migration Learning Exchange

Webinar:
Receiving Communities: Preparing a Culture of Welcome

When (check your timezone):
April 30, 2013

 8:00 MDT in Boise, Denver, Calgary
10:00 EST in Toronto, New York
15:00 GMT London, Lisbon
16:00 CET in Berlin, Erfurt, Barcelona

This webinar is the first in a series of Welcoming Cities webinars, co-hosted with Welcoming America.

Learn how small-to-medium cities like Boise, United States, and Erfurt, Germany, are successfully bringing newcomers and receiving communities together with innovative programs and a clear message about the two-way benefits of immigrant integration. How do we bring newcomers and established residents into contact with each other and create a culture of welcome? One way is to start with cross-cultural interactions that build trust and mutual understanding. 

Speakers

  • Petra Eweleit, Project Leader, Fremde werden Freunde (Strangers become friends), Erfurt, Germany
  • Jan Reeves, Director, Idaho Office for Refugees, Boise, United States

For full information, visit the Cities of Migration Learning Exchange

Technical Requirements: No cost to participate. You will need a computer with internet access, speakers (for audio) or a landline telephone. Pre-test System Requirements (Adobe Connect requires the Flash Player plugin, version 10.3 or above to run).

  • Unable to attend? Register now and receive an email notification when archived presentations are online
  • Inquiries: citiesofmigration@maytree.com
Have questions about Receiving Communities: Preparing a Culture of Welcome? Contact Cities of Migration

When

Tuesday, 30 April 2013 from 10:00 am to 11:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time)


  Add to my calendar

Organiser

Cities of Migration

Cities of Migration showcases good ideas in immigrant integration and promotes innovative practices that create inclusion and urban prosperity. A project of Ryerson International and the Global Diversity Exchange (GDX) at  Ryerson University.
www.citiesofmigration.ca

  Contact the Organiser

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.