Project IQ Webinar: Making Sense of Sustainability, Globally and Locally

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description
Project IQ Webinar: Making Sense of Sustainability, Globally and Locally

About this Event

Voluntary medical male circumcision (VMMC) scale-up is advancing rapidly across East and Southern Africa, increasing the urgency of finding next-step strategies for sustaining high VMMC coverage in the long term once it has been achieved. The 22 May Project IQ Webinar will feature perspectives on approaching VMMC sustainability, including WHO recommendations and examples of countries’ steps toward sustainability in VMMC leadership, systems, financing, and strategic information domains.

Project IQ supports the implementation of VMMC by standardizing quality approaches and building capacity for improved timeliness, accessibility, actionability, and quality of VMMC data, and hosts periodic webinars convening VMMC field staff and implementing partners to discuss essential topics for maintaining and improving the quality of services.

When: 22 May, 2019

TIME: 8:00-9:30 am EDT; 2:00-3:30 pm CAT; 3:00-4:30 pm EAT

ZOOM Webinar Link: https://jhpiego.zoom.us/j/109152479

QUESTIONS?

Contact Project IQ: ProjectIQ@jhpiego.org

Date and Time

Save This Event

Event Saved