Performance Improvement Workshop

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Refund policy

Refund policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Event description
Performance Improvement Workshop

About this event

The Patient Safety Movement Foundation is offering its first ever virtual workshop to enhance performance improvement (PI). The virtual PI workshops will bring the principles of PI to our committed hospitals and healthcare organizations that have committed to ZERO for free. Those organizations that have not committed can register for $65.

The Performance Improvement Workshop will introduce and detail concepts of performance improvement, which can then be adapted and applied to healthcare organizations around the world. Attendees can expect to gain a thorough understanding of

The basics of performance improvement

How to use the tools available to lead projects across multiple settings, and

How to collect, measure, and evaluate data to inform meaningful adjustments.

The Workshop will welcome attendees from around the world to learn from expert panel discussions and participate in hands-on live workshops.

The 4.5 hour Performance Improvement workshop will offer 4.0 hours of continuing education (CE) credit for physicians (CME), nurses (CNE), pharmacists (CPE), healthcare executives (ACHE), and certified professionals in patient safety (CPPS).

Can’t make this time or date? Don’t worry, we are offering additional PI workshop times and dates to accommodate time zones around the world:

  • Performance Improvement: December 14, 2021, 8:00 pm – 12:30 am ET (New York), 1:00am - 5:30am UK, 8:00am - 12:30pm Hong Kong
  • Performance Improvement: February 17, 2022, 11:00 am – 3:30 pm ET (New York), 4:00pm - 8:30pm UK, 11:00pm - 3:30am Hong Kong
  • Performance Improvement: April 14, 2022, 5:00 am – 9:30 am ET (New York), 10:00am - 2:30pm UK, 5:00pm - 9:30pm Hong Kong
  • Performance Improvement: June 16, 2022, 8:00 pm – 12:30 am ET (New York), 1:00am - 5:30am UK, 8:00am - 12:30pm Hong Kong
  • Performance Improvement: August 17, 2022, 11:00 am – 3:30 pm ET (New York), 4:00pm - 8:30pm UK, 11:00pm - 3:30am Hong Kong

Questions? Email education@patientsafetymovement.org

Moderator:

  • Donna Prosser, DNP, RN, NE-BC, FACHE, BCPA

Confirmed Speakers:

  • Samar Hassan, PH, MSQ, CPHQ, FISQua
  • Peter Lachman, MD, MPH, MBBCh, FRCPCH, FCP(SA), FRCPI
  • Luis Torres, MD, MBA
  • Carol Gunn, MD
  • Elizabeth Igaga, MD
  • Ebi Okoyen, MD, MBBS, MBA, MHPM, FISQua
  • Allan Frankel, MD
  • Ahmed Almuhanna, MHA
  • Farrokh Alemi, PhD
  • Mark Graban, MSME, MBA
  • Johnievic Valdez, ASQ CMQ/ OE, CPHQ, CPPS, DipIH, MLS (ASCPi), PMP, RMT, SIIRSM

Date and time

Location

Online event

Refund policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Organizer The Patient Safety Movement Foundation

Organizer of Performance Improvement Workshop

The Patient Safety Movement Foundation is focused on eliminating preventable patient deaths by encouraging commitments from hospitals to implement Actionable Patient Safety Solutions (APSS) and obtain pledges from medical technology companies to share their data.

Join us in our goal of ZERO by making or updating your own commitment at patientsafetymovement.org, spreading the word about the Patient Safety Movement with your professional networks, and by joining us at our annual World Patient Safety, Science & Technology Summit.

Save This Event

Event Saved