This event has ended

PCCN Live Webinar Review!

AACN Chapter at UCLA

PCCN Live Webinar Review!

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Price Fee Quantity
General Registration $80.00 $4.99
AACN Chapter @ UCLA Member $60.00 $3.99
General - Late Registration $95.00 $5.74
AACN Chapter @ UCLA Member - Late Registration $75.00 $4.74

Share PCCN Live Webinar Review!

Event Details

  • Each live webinar is accessed as one group at the UCLA School of Nursing. 
  • If you are unable to attend the live sessions at the UCLA School of Nursing, don’t worry! You will have unlimited access to the session recordings and handouts for 60 days to review on your own!
  • 7 live webinar sessions award 14.5 CEUs
  • Each 2½-hour session features practice questions, live polling and text chat
  • Participants are able to directly interact with the presenter during using a Q/A forum
  • Early registration deadline: July 3, 2011 at 2355
  • Late registration deadline: July 10, 2011 at 1200

Session Schedules:

All Sessions: 10am - 12:30 pm PST

Session 1: Monday, July 25, 2011; Introduction, Cardiovascular (Acute Coronary Syndromes, Heart Failure), and Test Preparation Tips

Session 2:  Thursday, July 28, 2011; Cardiovascular (Cardiac Complications), and Hematology

Session 3: Monday, August 1, 2011; Pulmonary

Session 4: Thursday, August 4, 2011; Neurologic

Session 5: Monday, August 8, 2011; Gastrointestinal and Renal

Session 6: Thursday, August 11, 2011; Synergy Model and Behavioral Considerations

Session 7: Monday, August 15, 2011; Endocrine and Multisystem

 

Speaker

Carol Rauen

You’ll recognize Carol Rauen as an award-winning national speaker widely recognized for her content expertise.

Carol is an independent clinical nurse specialist and education consultant. Along with presenting CCRN and PCCN certification review programs across the country, her expertise in hematology, immunology and pharmacology makes her a popular invited speaker. Rauen’s articles and chapters on clinical topics for bedside nurses have been published in AACN Advanced Critical Care, Critical Care Nurse and AACN Essentials of Progressive Care Nursing. She is a former clinical nurse specialist and faculty member at Georgetown University, Washington, D.C., where she received the faculty award for innovation.


Questions and Answers

Do I have to take the PCCN certification exam to take this class?  

No, the PCCN Review classes are open to everyone and can be used for any reason. You do not have to be taking the PCCN exam; you may take it for CEs and learning!


What if I can not attend on the live webinar days, can I still enroll and get access and CEs?

Yes, during the live webinars we have to login as a group. If you can not attend the live sessions then 3 days after each live webinar you can access the video and the lecture slides on any computer up to 60 days. You will be given your individual login info at this time. Your individual access starts when Session 1 begins and ends 2 months after Session 7.

How many CEs do I get?

You will receive 14.5 CEs.


Can I use my CNA hours? 

You can use your CNA education hours, but please check with your unit manager to confirm as well.  

 

Where is the location of the live webinar?

We only have access to one dial- in location, it is located at:

UCLA School of Nursing

700 Tiverton Ave

Factor Building, Room 3-637

Los Angeles, CA 90024

 

What time are the live webinar sessions?

All Sessions 10am-12:30pm PST

 

How much does it cost and what happens after I register?

$60 AACN Chapter at UCLA Members / $75 Late Registration

$80 Non-Chapter Members / $95 Late Registration

Once the registration closes the list of attendees is sent to the national office. An email will be sent to each person with instructions and you will have your own individual ID and password to login for access to the recorded (archived) sessions. Do NOT attempt to use this login and password information for the LIVE webinar.  During the LIVE Webinar a special login and password is used as a group to access the 2 1/2 hour live sessions.

 

Questions???  Please e-mail ucla.info@aacn.org.

 

 

 

 













 

Have questions about PCCN Live Webinar Review!? Contact AACN Chapter at UCLA

Where


UCLA School of Nursing
700 Tiverton Ave
Factor Building
, 90024


Organizer

AACN Chapter at UCLA

www.aacn.org/ucla

For more details about our chapter, check out our Chapter Brochure on our Documents/Resources page!

You can become a member via the Membership Application link.

Chapter Mission

The AACN Chapter at UCLA was created to serve and connect groups of critical & progressive care nurses and nursing students in the Greater Los Angeles area. The Chapter is committed to professional integrity, education, and promoting quality nursing care. We strive to communicate our passion to our profession by supporting innovation in healthcare as well as inspiring ourselves, our patients, and our colleagues.

Chapter Vision

To create an avenue for professional growth through educational events; to provide innovative care and inspiration for ourselves, our patients, and our colleagues.

Chapter Values

Leadership, Collaboration, Professionalism, Commitment to Quality, Integrity, Innovation, Inspiration & Scholarship

Chapter Goals

Education, Certification, Healthy Work Environments, Beacon Award & Community Outreach

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.