Sales Ended

ONLINE: PCMH/PCSP Workshop: How to Implement in Your Practice (2 Days, 1 hr...

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Live Webinar Workshop - May 3, 4, 2017

GoToWebinar Secure Login

PCMHLIVE

Event description

Description

4medtraining.com

THIS EVENT WILL BE PRESENTED LIVE

May 3, 4, 2017
1 hour per day
Noon Eastern, 11 a.m.Central, 10 a.m. Mountain, and 9 a.m. Pacific

*NOTE: If you are unable to attend any of the live sessions, you will receive access to the recorded version and all accompanying materials in your student dashboard.

___________________________________________________________________________

COURSE INSTRUCTOR and SUBJECT MATTER EXPERT (SME):

Lisa Gouin, CCP, PCMH CCE has fifteen years of experience as a Practice Administrator for a primary care practice in Michigan. There she led the Patient Centered Medical Home transformation for the practice, developing policies and procedures, redesigning of workflows, and provided training to all staff and providers. While doing so, she acquired a passion for the Patient Centered Medical Home model and the goals it is aiming to achieve in improving patient outcomes while cutting healthcare costs. Lisa obtained her PCMH Certified Content Expert certification through the National Committee for Quality Assurance and is currently the PCMH Services Manager for eHealthcare Consulting and partners with organizations to help them succeed in their transformation to Patient Centered Medical Home and quality improvement.

COURSE DESCRIPTION

The CPMHP Certification program provides comprehensive training in how to implement a Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH). Professionals will learn how to earn PCMH recognition or certification, maximize incentive payments, reduce costs, and improve both patient and provider satisfaction. The program will describe the history and goals of the PCMH approach, and the how and why of PCMH success. It will offer a practical guide to beginning the transformation to a PCMH, and it will give students the tools they need to make PCMH a success.

Instructor Lisa Gouin will cut through the red tape and legalese with practical training that offers step-by-step instructions for success.

Topics covered in this course include:

* Goals of the PCMH Model
* The History of PCMH Development
* Positive Outcomes of PCMH Models
* How are PCMH Models Successful?
* Beginning the Transformation to a PCMH
* The PCMH Recognition Process

Successful completion of this course awards a Certification in PCMH which has been reviewed and authorized by the 4Medapproved professional medical and technical advisory boards.

Read the Refund Policy.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Live Webinar Workshop - May 3, 4, 2017

GoToWebinar Secure Login

PCMHLIVE

Save This Event

Event Saved