$200

ONLINE 23rd ANNUAL WORKSHOP: Spiral Force

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Event description
Dr Paul Lam presents the Spiral Force. This online workshop will be held across 2 days (2 hours per day)

About this Event

Note: You are registering for the Spiral Force class only, held online across 2 days (2 hours per day, equivalent to 4 hours in total) at AU$200.

To register for all 6 available classes, click here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/121220633177/

****************************************

Spiral Force, presented by Dr Paul Lam

The Chinese name for this force is Chan Si Jin, it is also known as the Silk Reeling Force. It holds a mysterious place in tai chi. Dr Lam will work with you to help you experience its amazing power.

Many people believe this is the uniquely powerful feature of Chen style. During this workshop Dr Lam will explain what spiral force is, and how to experience and develop it. He will lead you through incorporating the force into the movements of the Tai Chi for Energy program. By the completion of this workshop, you should be able to incorporate spiral force into any style of tai chi.

To gain the maximum enjoyment please prepare with the Tai Chi for Energy program, and preferably Tai Chi for Energy II as well.

Places are limited. Acceptance is on a first come, first served basis.

****************************************

ABOUT DR PAUL LAM

Dr Paul Lam, a retired family physician in Sydney, Australia, is a world leader in the field of tai chi for health improvement. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC.gov) recommends his Tai Chi for Arthritis and Fall Prevention Program.

Dr Lam has been studying many styles and forms of tai chi for over forty years. He has created several Tai Chi for Health programs that have improved the health of millions of people worldwide.

He is one of the most respected tai chi teachers having trained thousands of instructors. Dr Lam has written several tai chi books including Teaching Tai Chi Effectively and Tai Chi for Beginners and the 24 Forms. His instructional DVDs are best sellers around the world.

From Dr Lam:

"I love to rise to a challenge! Nothing stops me from finding new ways teach tai chi and meet with my tai chi family.

I am passionate about learning and exploring tai chi, and I have been doing just that for over 45 years. I have been working with medical and tai chi colleagues to find the true core elements of tai chi, or the true magic of tai chi. I would like to share what I have learned with you to make your tai chi journey more enjoyable and to bring more health benefits in a shorter time.

I am going to share the tai chi energy and knowledge as though we are there in person. An essential ingredient is for you to prepare with my instructional online lessons or DVD of your class/es. They are designed as though you are in my classes. Please work through each lesson, even if you already know the program or the set. Then I would be able to teach more in less time.

At past annual workshops people often asked if they could attend more than one class, now for the first time you can. In fact, you can enroll in all six classes with a discount!

I will personally teach all the classes. My colleagues will facilitate and teach small breakout groups. I promise to try to arrange a virtual social dinner and dance the night away."

****************************************

SPIRAL FORCE

DATE AND TIME:

Note: This tai chi class will be held online across 2 days (2 hours per day, equivalent to 4 hours in total).

This online event is available for registrations around the world. Please check your local start time:

January 5 (Tuesday) and January 6 (Wednesday)

  • 2:00 PM PST (Pacific - USA)
  • 3:00 PM MST (Mountain - USA)
  • 4:00 PM CST (Central - USA)
  • 5:00 PM EST (Eastern - USA)
  • 10:00 PM GMT (London, etc)
  • 11:00 PM CET (Amsterdam, Berlin, etc)

January 6 (Wednesday) and January 7 (Thursday)

  • 6:00 AM SGT/HKT (Singapore, Hong Kong)
  • 7:00 AM KST (Korea)
  • 9:00 AM AEDT (Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane)
  • 11:00 AM NZDT (New Zealand)

The above is a sample of different time zones. Please double-check your local time zone.

To register for all 6 available classes, click here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/121220633177/

****************************************

REQUIREMENTS:

  • Good internet access and familiarity with Zoom video conferencing software.
  • Webcam and microphone.
  • You will need a safe and empty space around you to practice with Dr Lam and colleagues.
  • Be prepared to practice what you will learn from the workshop.

****************************************

FEE: AU$200

This is the total fee for the Spiral Force class only, which will be done across 2 days (2 hours per day, equivalent to 4 hours in total).

Fee is charged in Australian Dollars (AUD)

Note: If you are paying with a non-Australian credit card, you may be charged an additional international transaction fee by your bank or credit card provider.

To register for all 6 available classes, click here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/121220633177/

****************************************

ADDITIONAL NOTES:

Places are limited. Acceptance is on a first come, first served basis.

This online workshop will be done through Zoom video conferencing software. After you register, you will receive an e-mail with your unique link. Use this link for both days.

If you do not receive the e-mail, please also check your spam/junk folder.

Please install Zoom software prior to the start of the event for the best experience. Download the Zoom software here: https://zoom.us/download

During the online workshop, you will need a strong internet connection and audio speakers to watch and listen to Dr Lam and other instructors. You will also need a webcam and microphone, as well as space around you, so that you can practice and show your movements.

****************************************

UPDATES:

(For workshop participants only - you MUST be registered for at least 1 class in the Annual Workshop to avail of updates)

Workshop participants who are also certified TCHI Instructors will have the opportunity to update any of their Tai Chi for Health qualifications. Advanced notice is essential and a written assignment must be submitted prior. Administration fees apply.

You can update any of the Tai Chi for Health programs if you book at enrolment, submit the assignment/s by one month prior to the workshop, have been certified within four years of the respective program and have fulfilled the remainder of the requirements.

Price per Update: AU$50 (max of AU$200 for 4 or more updates)

Note: If you are paying with a non-Australian credit card, you may be charged an additional international transaction fee by your bank or credit card provider.

****************************************

CONTACT:

Australia: Contact Dianne

  • E-mail: workshops@taichiproductions.com
  • Phone: +61 2 9533 6511 (local time Monday to Friday, 9AM to 5PM)

USA: Contact Becky or Ernie

  • E-mail: service@drlamtaichiworkshops.com
  • Phone: 844-823-7526 (Best hours to call 9AM to 1PM Eastern, or leave voice message)
Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved