$950

ONLINE 23rd ANNUAL TAI CHI FOR HEALTH ONE-WEEK WORKSHOP with Dr Paul Lam

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Event description
All 6 classes to the 23rd Annual Tai Chi for Health One-Week Workshop with Dr Paul Lam (via Zoom)

About this Event

Note: You are registering for all 6 classes available during the one-week Annual Workshop. Each class is held online across 2 days (2 hours per day, equivalent to 4 hours in total per class). All 6 classes are available at a discounted total price of AU$950.

You can also choose to register instead for individual classes (AUS$200 per class). Please see schedule of classes and individual links below.

Places are limited. Acceptance is on a first come, first served basis.

****************************************

Online 23rd Annual Tai Chi for Health One-Week Workshops with Dr Paul Lam (via Zoom)

ABOUT DR PAUL LAM

Dr Paul Lam, a retired family physician in Sydney, Australia, is a world leader in the field of tai chi for health improvement. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC.gov) recommends his Tai Chi for Arthritis and Fall Prevention Program.

Dr Lam has been studying many styles and forms of tai chi for over forty years. He has created several Tai Chi for Health programs that have improved the health of millions of people worldwide.

He is one of the most respected tai chi teachers having trained thousands of instructors. Dr Lam has written several tai chi books including Teaching Tai Chi Effectively and Tai Chi for Beginners and the 24 Forms. His instructional DVDs are best sellers around the world.

From Dr Lam:

"I love to rise to a challenge! Nothing stops me from finding new ways teach tai chi and meet with my tai chi family.

I am passionate about learning and exploring tai chi, and I have been doing just that for over 45 years. I have been working with medical and tai chi colleagues to find the true core elements of tai chi, or the true magic of tai chi. I would like to share what I have learned with you to make your tai chi journey more enjoyable and to bring more health benefits in a shorter time.

I am going to share the tai chi energy and knowledge as though we are there in person. An essential ingredient is for you to prepare with my instructional online lessons or DVD of your class/es. They are designed as though you are in my classes. Please work through each lesson, even if you already know the program or the set. Then I would be able to teach more in less time.

At past annual workshops people often asked if they could attend more than one class, now for the first time you can. In fact, you can enroll in all six classes with a discount!

I will personally teach all the classes. My colleagues will facilitate and teach small breakout groups. I promise to try to arrange a virtual social dinner and dance the night away."

****************************************

Classes and Schedule

Exploring the Depth of the Yang 24 Forms

Dr Lam has worked with the main creator of the Yang 24 Forms, Grand Master Fu and other prominent tai chi experts. He will explain the depth and inner meaning of each form. Dr Lam enjoys sharing his forty plus years of tai chi experience so much that he has travelled over a million miles teaching it. His workshops are usually fully booked; people travel thousands of miles to attend his workshops. He has a knack of making complex theory easy to learn. You can expect to enjoy his friendly interactive teaching method, and significant improvement in your tai chi form.

The Yang 24 Forms: Created in 1956 in China, today it is the world's most popular tai chi set containing all the tai chi principles. At the workshop, Dr Lam will offer feedback, points of improvement and direction to develop your tai chi. Anyone who knows this set can benefit from attending this workshop.

Note: This tai chi class will be held online across 2 days (2 hours per day, equivalent to 4 hours in total).

To register for this individual class, click here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/121187542201

This online event is available for registrations around the world. Please check your local start time:

January 3 (Sunday) and January 4 (Monday)

  • 2:00 PM PST (Pacific - USA)
  • 3:00 PM MST (Mountain - USA)
  • 4:00 PM CST (Central - USA)
  • 5:00 PM EST (Eastern - USA)
  • 10:00 PM GMT (London, etc)
  • 11:00 PM CET (Amsterdam, Berlin, etc)

January 4 (Monday) and January 5 (Tuesday)

  • 6:00 AM SGT/HKT (Singapore, Hong Kong)
  • 7:00 AM KST (Korea)
  • 9:00 AM AEDT (Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane)
  • 11:00 AM NZDT (New Zealand)

The above is a sample of different time zones. Please double-check your local time zone.

****************************************

Exploring the Depth of the Combined 42 Forms Tai Chi

I worked with Professor Men Hui Feng (the creator of this amazing set) over many years. I love the depth and I am looking forward to sharing it for the first time in a workshop. It contains key characteristics of the Yang, Chen, Wu and Sun tai chi styles. It flows seamlessly and is very enjoyable to practice.

Note: This tai chi class will be held online across 2 days (2 hours per day, equivalent to 4 hours in total).

To register for this individual class, click here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/121212831843

This online event is available for registrations around the world. Please check your local start time:

January 3 (Sunday) and January 4 (Monday)

  • 6:00 PM PST (Pacific - USA)
  • 7:00 PM MST (Mountain - USA)
  • 8:00 PM CST (Central - USA)
  • 9:00 PM EST (Eastern - USA)

January 4 (Monday) and January 5 (Tuesday)

  • 2:00 AM GMT (London, etc)
  • 3:00 AM CET (Amsterdam, Berlin, etc)
  • 10:00 AM SGT/HKT (Singapore, Hong Kong)
  • 11:00 AM KST (Korea)
  • 1:00 PM AEDT (Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane)
  • 3:00 PM NZDT (New Zealand)

The above is a sample of different time zones. Please double-check your local time zone.

****************************************

Spiral Force

The Chinese name for this force is Chan Si Jin, it is also known as the Silk Reeling Force. It holds a mysterious place in tai chi. Dr Lam will work with you to help you experience its amazing power.

Many people believe this is the uniquely powerful feature of Chen style. During this workshop Dr Lam will explain what spiral force is, and how to experience and develop it. He will lead you through incorporating the force into the movements of the Tai Chi for Energy program. By the completion of this workshop, you should be able to incorporate spiral force into any style of tai chi.

To gain the maximum enjoyment please prepare with the Tai Chi for Energy program, and preferably Tai Chi for Energy II as well.

Note: This tai chi class will be held online across 2 days (2 hours per day, equivalent to 4 hours in total).

To register for this individual class, click here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/122044882529

This online event is available for registrations around the world. Please check your local start time:

January 5 (Tuesday) and January 6 (Wednesday)

  • 2:00 PM PST (Pacific - USA)
  • 3:00 PM MST (Mountain - USA)
  • 4:00 PM CST (Central - USA)
  • 5:00 PM EST (Eastern - USA)
  • 10:00 PM GMT (London, etc)
  • 11:00 PM CET (Amsterdam, Berlin, etc)

January 6 (Wednesday) and January 7 (Thursday)

  • 6:00 AM SGT/HKT (Singapore, Hong Kong)
  • 7:00 AM KST (Korea)
  • 9:00 AM AEDT (Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane)
  • 11:00 AM NZDT (New Zealand)

The above is a sample of different time zones. Please double-check your local time zone.

****************************************

Exploring the Depth of the Sun Style 73 Forms Tai Chi

I worked closely with Professor Men (the creator of the set) for many years. This set has unique qigong together with so many powerful features. It is exciting to discover the depth. I will incorporate my 45 years of tai chi and medical experience to enhance the 73 Forms. I will offer points of improvement and directions to develop your tai chi.

By the completion of the workshop you will better understand the set and have found a clearer path to progress in your tai chi and gain more enjoyment from your practice.

Note: This tai chi class will be held online across 2 days (2 hours per day, equivalent to 4 hours in total).

To register for this individual class, click here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/122052920571

This online event is available for registrations around the world. Please check your local start time:

January 5 (Tuesday) and January 6 (Wednesday)

  • 6:00 PM PST (Pacific - USA)
  • 7:00 PM MST (Mountain - USA)
  • 8:00 PM CST (Central - USA)
  • 9:00 PM EST (Eastern - USA)

January 6 (Wednesday) and January 7 (Thursday)

  • 2:00 AM GMT (London, etc)
  • 3:00 AM CET (Amsterdam, Berlin, etc)
  • 10:00 AM SGT/HKT (Singapore, Hong Kong)
  • 11:00 AM KST (Korea)
  • 1:00 PM AEDT (Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane)
  • 3:00 PM NZDT (New Zealand)

The above is a sample of different time zones. Please double-check your local time zone.

****************************************

Tai Chi Sword - The 32 Sword Forms

The sword is a beautiful extension of tai chi. The holder of the sword is often thought to have the spirit of righteousness. The inner energy and harmony with tai chi add more power and beauty.

The 32 Forms was created to compliment the most popular tai chi set the 24 Forms, it contains all features of Yang style tai chi as well as extension of the powerful qi through the sword. It is an enjoyable tool to develop your tai chi.

Note: This tai chi class will be held online across 2 days (2 hours per day, equivalent to 4 hours in total).

To register for this individual class, click here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/122046703977

This online event is available for registrations around the world. Please check your local start time:

January 7 (Thursday) and January 8 (Friday)

  • 2:00 PM PST (Pacific - USA)
  • 3:00 PM MST (Mountain - USA)
  • 4:00 PM CST (Central - USA)
  • 5:00 PM EST (Eastern - USA)
  • 10:00 PM GMT (London, etc)
  • 11:00 PM CET (Amsterdam, Berlin, etc)

January 8 (Friday) and January 9 (Saturday)

  • 6:00 AM SGT/HKT (Singapore, Hong Kong)
  • 7:00 AM KST (Korea)
  • 9:00 AM AEDT (Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane)
  • 11:00 AM NZDT (New Zealand)

The above is a sample of different time zones. Please double-check your local time zone.

****************************************

Exploring the Depth of the Chen 36 Forms Tai Chi

Chen is the original style featuring fastness complimenting softness, slowness intermixed with fastness, explosive force-delivering movements and complex expressions of spiral force. Learning it is like climbing a magnificently steep mountain, challenging and fulfilling!

Dr Lam has a deep fascination for the Chen style and learned this set directly from its creator, Professor Kan. He has practiced the set for forty years.

Note: This tai chi class will be held online across 2 days (2 hours per day, equivalent to 4 hours in total).

To register for this individual class, click here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/122055508311

This online event is available for registrations around the world. Please check your local start time:

January 7 (Thursday) and January 8 (Friday)

  • 6:00 PM PST (Pacific - USA)
  • 7:00 PM MST (Mountain - USA)
  • 8:00 PM CST (Central - USA)
  • 9:00 PM EST (Eastern - USA)

January 8 (Friday) and January 9 (Saturday)

  • 2:00 AM GMT (London, etc)
  • 3:00 AM CET (Amsterdam, Berlin, etc)
  • 10:00 AM SGT/HKT (Singapore, Hong Kong)
  • 11:00 AM KST (Korea)
  • 1:00 PM AEDT (Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane)
  • 3:00 PM NZDT (New Zealand)

The above is a sample of different time zones. Please double-check your local time zone.

****************************************

REQUIREMENTS:

  • Good internet access and familiarity with Zoom video conferencing software.
  • Webcam and microphone.
  • You will need a safe and empty space around you to practice with Dr Lam and colleagues.
  • Be prepared to practice what you will learn from the workshop.

****************************************

DISCOUNTED FEE FOR ALL 6 CLASSES: AU$950

AU$950 is the total discounted fee for all 6 available classes during the one-week Annual Workshop. Each class is held online across 2 days (2 hours per day, equivalent to 4 hours in total per class).

Fee is charged in Australian Dollars (AUD)

Note: If you are paying with a non-Australian credit card, you may be charged an additional international transaction fee by your bank or credit card provider.

You can also choose to register instead for individual classes (AUS$200 per class). Please see schedule of classes and individual links above.

****************************************

ADDITIONAL NOTES:

Places are limited. Acceptance is on a first come, first served basis.

This online workshop will be done through Zoom video conferencing software. After you register, you will receive 6 separate e-mails, one for each class. Each email will include your unique Zoom link for each class.

If you do not receive the e-mails, please also check your spam/junk folder.

Please install Zoom software prior to the start of the event for the best experience. Download the Zoom software here: https://zoom.us/download

During the online workshops, you will need a strong internet connection and audio speakers to watch and listen to Dr Lam and other instructors. You will also need a webcam and microphone, as well as space around you, so that you can practice and show your movements.

****************************************

UPDATES:

(For workshop participants only - you MUST be registered for at least 1 class in the Annual Workshop to avail of updates)

Workshop participants who are also certified TCHI Instructors will have the opportunity to update any of their Tai Chi for Health qualifications. Advanced notice is essential and a written assignment must be submitted prior. Administration fees apply.

You can update any of the Tai Chi for Health programs if you book at enrolment, submit the assignment/s by one month prior to the workshop, have been certified within four years of the respective program and have fulfilled the remainder of the requirements.

Price per Update: AU$50 (max of AU$200 for 4 or more updates)

Note: If you are paying with a non-Australian credit card, you may be charged an additional international transaction fee by your bank or credit card provider.

****************************************

CONTACT:

Australia and outside USA: Contact Dianne

  • E-mail: workshops@taichiproductions.com
  • Phone: +61 2 9533 6511 (local time Monday to Friday, 9AM to 5PM)

USA and Canada: Contact Becky or Ernie

  • E-mail: service@drlamtaichiworkshops.com
  • Phone: 844-823-7526 (Best hours to call 9AM to 1PM Eastern, or leave voice message)
Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved