Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

Save This Event

Event Saved

Nomad PHP US - May 2017

E.I.C.C., Inc.

Thursday, May 18, 2017 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CDT)

Nomad PHP US - May 2017

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Attendee
Attendees will be sent an email with instructions on how to join the event. You also get access to the videos after the event.
May 18, 2017 $19.95 $0.00
Video Only
Can't make the event? Get the "Video Only" ticket. You will be sent an email with instructions on how you can watch the presentation at your leisure.
May 18, 2017 $19.95 $0.00

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share Nomad PHP US - May 2017

Event Details

MySQL: Analysis, Understanding, and Optimization of Queries

Presented by Michael Moussa (@michaelmoussa)

Date: May 18, 2017

Time: 20:00 CDT

18:00 PDT, 3:00 CEST (May 19). 2:00 BST (May 19)
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on the timeanddate.com

Your new database query ran quickly when you tested it, but seconds after deploying it, alarms are blaring and you’re scrambling to rollback before the site goes down. What happened?!?

I can "EXPLAIN".

Queries that perform well under development load with limited datasets can easily bring a database to its knees under production load. In this talk, you will learn to decipher MySQL query execution plans, recognize portions that can be improved, and take the necessary steps to optimize your queries - all without starting any fires!


Meet Michael Moussa

Michael Moussa

Michael has over 17 years experience building PHP applications from the ground up. He is a Solutions Architect on Rackspace's Fanatical Support for AWS team helping customers solve their technical challenges and launch their products in the cloud. In his spare time, he's a regular open-source contributor, Zend Expressive maintainer, and competitive homebrewer.


EICC, Inc. Refund Policy
All ticket sales are final.
Tickets are transferable. If you sell/gift your ticket, please let us know, we are happy to transfer ownersip on our end.

Have questions about Nomad PHP US - May 2017? Contact E.I.C.C., Inc.

Save This Event

Event Saved

When

Organizer

E.I.C.C., Inc.

EICC, Inc. is the brainchild of the husband and wife team of Cal Evans and Kathy Evans. Together they have over 30 years of web site design and development experience.

  Contact the Organizer
Nomad PHP US - May 2017
Class Science & Tech

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.