Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

Nomad PHP US - July 2017

E.I.C.C., Inc.

Thursday, July 20, 2017 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CDT)

Nomad PHP US - July 2017

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Attendee
Attendees will be sent an email with instructions on how to join the event. You also get access to the videos after the event.
Ended $19.95 $0.00
Video Only
Can't make the event? Get the "Video Only" ticket. You will be sent an email with instructions on how you can watch the presentation at your leisure.
Ended $19.95 $0.00

Share Nomad PHP US - July 2017

Event Details

What I Learned About Testing While Walking Uphill Both Ways In The Snow

Presented by Chris Hartjes (@grmpyprogrammer)

Date: July 20, 2017

Time: 20:00 CDT

18:00 PDT, 3:00 CEST (July 21), 2:00 BST (July 21)
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on the timeanddate.com

Back when I was learning about how to test PHP code, I had to walk both ways uphill in the snow to get the information I needed. Over the past 14 years (has it really been that long?!?) I’ve learned a lot about not just testing but about code and people. In this talk I want to share what I wished I knew all those years ago so you don’t have to suffer like I did.


Meet Chris Hartjes

Chris Hartjes

Chris Hartjes, aka The Grumpy Programmer has been building web applications of all shapes and sizes since 1998, with a focus on best practices and how to use testing as an effective development tool.

Monday to Thursday he works as a Staff Test Engineer for Mozilla's Firefox Test Engineering team and on Friday's he's working on building his Grumpy Learning info-product empire. He also was one of the organizers of the now extinct TrueNorthPHP conference. Chris is co-host of the popular /dev/hell podcast.


Our sponsor

Siteground

We would like to thank Siteground for partnering with us to make Nomad PHP happen.


EICC, Inc. Refund Policy
All ticket sales are final.
Tickets are transferable. If you sell/gift your ticket, please let us know, we are happy to transfer ownersip on our end.

Have questions about Nomad PHP US - July 2017? Contact E.I.C.C., Inc.

When

Organizer

E.I.C.C., Inc.

EICC, Inc. is the brainchild of the husband and wife team of Cal Evans and Kathy Evans. Together they have over 30 years of web site design and development experience.

  Contact the Organizer
Nomad PHP US - July 2017
Seminar Science & Tech

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.