Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

Nomad PHP US - August 2017

E.I.C.C., Inc.

Thursday, August 17, 2017 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CDT)

Nomad PHP US - August 2017

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Attendees will be sent an email with instructions on how to join the event. You also get access to the videos after the event.
Ended $19.95 $0.00
Video Only
Can't make the event? Get the "Video Only" ticket. You will be sent an email with instructions on how you can watch the presentation at your leisure.
Ended $19.95 $0.00

Share Nomad PHP US - August 2017

Event Details

Demystifying Algorithmic Complexity

Presented by John Bafford (@jbafford)

Date: August 17, 2017

Time: 20:00 CDT

18:00 PDT, 3:00 CEST (Aug 18), 2:00 BST (Aug 18)
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on the

Complexity Theory. Big-O. Constant, linear, logarithmic, and quadratic time vs. space trade-offs. What does it actually mean when we say a function or an algorithm is efficient? How can we tell if we can do better? Join me, on this tour through a corner of computer science that few developers actively think about, and you’ll discover a new way of looking at code and thinking about problems.

Meet John Bafford

john bafford

John Bafford has built web applications with PHP and JavaScript since 1999. He enjoys working with open source software, hiking, and home brewing.

Our sponsor


We would like to thank Siteground for partnering with us to make Nomad PHP happen.

EICC, Inc. Refund Policy
All ticket sales are final.
Tickets are transferable. If you sell/gift your ticket, please let us know, we are happy to transfer ownersip on our end.

Have questions about Nomad PHP US - August 2017? Contact E.I.C.C., Inc.


Thursday, August 17, 2017 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CDT)

  Add to my calendar


E.I.C.C., Inc.

EICC, Inc. is the brainchild of the husband and wife team of Cal Evans and Kathy Evans. Together they have over 30 years of web site design and development experience.

  Contact the Organizer
Nomad PHP US - August 2017
Seminar Science & Tech

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.