This event has ended

Nomad PHP January 2014

E.I.C.C., Inc.

Thursday, January 23, 2014 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CST)

Nomad PHP January 2014

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Attendee 2
Attend the event live. Attendees will be sent an email with instructions on how to join the event. You also get access to the videos after the event and can re-watch it as many times as you like for up to 3 months.
Ended $15.00 $0.00
Video 2
Can't make the event? Get the "VIdeo Only" ticket. You will be sent an email with instructions on how you can watch the presentation at your leisure. Videos are available for 3 months after the even and you can watch them as many times as you like.
Ended $15.00 $0.00

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share Nomad PHP January 2014

Event Details

Understanding The Helter Skelter World of Testable PHP Applications

Presented by Chris Hartjes (@grmpyprogrammer)

Date: 01/23/2014
Time: 20:00 CST

18:00 PST, 03:00 CET (Jan. 24), 02:00 GMT (Jan. 24)
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on the Time Zone Conversion

The world of testable PHP applications can seem confusing and the members of the community are often cult-like in their devotion to the tools and practices. What you need is a guide who is as crazy as the cultists but can explain the concepts to you without seeming like One Of Them.

In this talk, long-time grumpy programmer and testing advocate Chris Hartjes goes over the basics of the concepts and tools that he uses every day to turn unruly PHP code into testable applications that seem like they are snapped together using lego blocks.

Meet Chris Hartjes

 

Chris Hartjes has been building "dynamic Algol" web applications of all shapes and sizes since 1998, ranging from catalogs for CD compilations for professional DJ’s to large-scale dating web sites.

A huge consumer of open-source software, Chris tries to give back to the community via his blog, his performance-art Twitter account and by both speaking at and helping to organize conferences. He is also a big believer in the power of testing and automation as secret weapons for organizations to deliver high quality applications quickly.

Have questions about Nomad PHP January 2014? Contact E.I.C.C., Inc.

When

Thursday, January 23, 2014 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CST)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

E.I.C.C., Inc.

EICC, Inc. is the brainchild of the husband and wife team of Cal Evans and Kathy Evans. Together they have over 30 years of web site design and development experience.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.