This event has ended

Nomad PHP February 2014

E.I.C.C., Inc.

Thursday, February 20, 2014 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CST)

Nomad PHP February 2014

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Attendee 2
Attend the event live. Attendees will be sent an email with instructions on how to join the event. You also get access to the videos after the event and can re-watch it as many times as you like for up to 3 months.
Ended $15.00 $0.00
Video 2
Can't make the event? Get the "VIdeo Only" ticket. You will be sent an email with instructions on how you can watch the presentation at your leisure. Videos are available for 3 months after the even and you can watch them as many times as you like.
Ended $15.00 $0.00

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share Nomad PHP February 2014

Event Details

Apigility: Agile APIs

Presented by Matthew Weier O'Phinney (@mwop)

Date: 02/20/2014
Time: TIME

20:00 CST

02:00 GMT (Feb 21), 03:00 CET (Feb 21), 18:00 PST

Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on the Time Zone Conversion

You're making the move to APIs - you have a mobile application, or you need to enable cross-organizational access to your data, or because you have an idea for a cool single page web application. Now you're mired in learning everything you can about web services, and discovering that APIs pose a whole set of challenges discrete from your web applications: what response format should you use? how will you report errors? how can you restrict calls to specific HTTP methods? what should you do when a client doesn't specify they can accept the format you end up using? how can you secure your API for use with mobile web applications, much less native apps? how should you version the API as it grows?

Apigility, a project sponsored by and built on top of Zend Framework, provides answers to all of these questions. It is an opinionated API builder and engine. In this session, I'll walk you through both what it delivers for an API, as well as how you can build an API using its admin dashboard.

Meet Matthew Weier O'Phinney

Matthew is project lead for Zend Framework. He has been using and abusing web technologies since the late nineties, and actively contributing to open source projects for over a decade, primarily in PHP. When not in front of a computer, you'll find him cavorting with his Basset Hound and family on the plains of South Dakota.

Have questions about Nomad PHP February 2014? Contact E.I.C.C., Inc.

When

Thursday, February 20, 2014 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CST)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

E.I.C.C., Inc.

EICC, Inc. is the brainchild of the husband and wife team of Cal Evans and Kathy Evans. Together they have over 30 years of web site design and development experience.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.