This event has ended

Nomad PHP Europe - September 2013

E.I.C.C., Inc.

Thursday, September 26, 2013 from 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM (CDT)

Nomad PHP Europe - September 2013

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Attendee
Attend the event live. Attendees will be sent an email with instructions on how to join the event. You also get access to the videos after the event and can re-watch it as many times as you like for up to 3 months.
Ended $10.00 $0.00
Video only
Can't make the event? Get the "VIdeo Only" ticket. You will be sent an email with instructions on how you can watch the presentation at your leisure. Videos are available for 3 months after the even and you can watch them as many times as you like.
Ended $10.00 $0.00

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share Nomad PHP Europe - September 2013

Event Details

Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on the Time Zone Conversion

Date: 09/26/2013
Time: 13:00 CDT
11:00 PDT
20:00 CEST
19:00 BST
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on the Time Zone Conversion
Presenter: Luke (@lukestokes) Stokes
Topic: Hypermedia ALL THE THINGS! A company's move from POX to HATEOAS

Abstract: You may have been told you're doing REST "wrong," but you don't know why. You may have heard the term "Hypermedia API," but you're not really sure what that means. You may also know quite a bit about APIs, but want to see an API that's done "right." If so, this talk is for you. We'll explore FoxyCart's API move from POX to HATEOAS and some new ways of documenting and thinking about Hypermedia APIs.

About Luke Stokes

Luke Stokes

Co-founder and core developer of FoxyCart.com which is an ecommerce shopping cart system built in PHP by developers for developers. Founded in 2007, we serve users around the world and process millions of dollars in transactions each month. With a remote team and a passion to serve customers, I have a real-world perspective on boot strapping a versioned software as a service startup company.

 

Have questions about Nomad PHP Europe - September 2013? Contact E.I.C.C., Inc.

When

Thursday, September 26, 2013 from 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM (CDT)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

E.I.C.C., Inc.

EICC, Inc. is the brainchild of the husband and wife team of Cal Evans and Kathy Evans. Together they have over 30 years of web site design and development experience.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.