This event has ended

Nomad PHP Europe - October 2013

E.I.C.C., Inc.

Thursday, October 17, 2013 from 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM (CDT)

Nomad PHP Europe - October 2013

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Attendee
Attend the event live. Attendees will be sent an email with instructions on how to join the event. You also get access to the videos after the event and can re-watch it as many times as you like for up to 3 months.
Ended $10.00 $0.00
Video only
Can't make the event? Get the "VIdeo Only" ticket. You will be sent an email with instructions on how you can watch the presentation at your leisure. Videos are available for 3 months after the even and you can watch them as many times as you like.
Ended $10.00 $0.00

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share Nomad PHP Europe - October 2013

Event Details

Date: 10/17/2013
Time: 13:00 CDT
11:00 PDT
20:00 CEST
19:00 BST
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on the Time Zone Conversion
Presenter: Chris (@enygma) Cornutt
Topic: Auth: Dispelling the Myths

Abstract: There's a lot of bad practices and myths floating around about authentication and authorization these days. Using passwords just isn't good enough anymore. Come with me as I explore and dispel some of these common misconceptions and myths about these two important and often misunderstood topics. I'll talk about some of the most common techniques and look forward to tools and options that can help make your applications even more secure.

About Chris Cornutt

chris-cornutt

For the last 10+ years, Chris has been involved in the PHP community in one way or another. These days he's the Senior Editor of PHPDeveloper.org and curator of @phpquickfix, @jsquickfix and @websecquickfix. He's written for several PHP publications and has spoken at conferences in both the U.S. and Europe and publishes security articles on his site Websec.io. He's also an organizer of the Dallas PHP User Group and the Lone Star PHP Conference.

 

Have questions about Nomad PHP Europe - October 2013? Contact E.I.C.C., Inc.

When

Thursday, October 17, 2013 from 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM (CDT)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

E.I.C.C., Inc.

EICC, Inc. is the brainchild of the husband and wife team of Cal Evans and Kathy Evans. Together they have over 30 years of web site design and development experience.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.