This event has ended

Nomad PHP Europe - November 2013

E.I.C.C., Inc.

Thursday, November 14, 2013 from 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM (CST)

Nomad PHP Europe - November 2013

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Attendee
Attend the event live. Attendees will be sent an email with instructions on how to join the event. You also get access to the videos after the event and can re-watch it as many times as you like for up to 3 months.
Ended $10.00 $0.00
Video
Can't make the event? Get the "VIdeo Only" ticket. You will be sent an email with instructions on how you can watch the presentation at your leisure. Videos are available for 3 months after the even and you can watch them as many times as you like.
Ended $10.00 $0.00

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share Nomad PHP Europe - November 2013

Event Details

Date: 11/14/2013
Time: 13:00 CST
11:00 PST
20:00 CET
19:00 UTC
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on the Time Zone Conversion
Presenter: Davey (@dshafik) Shafik
Topic: Introduction to Databases

Abstract: This talk will cover the basics necessary to help you decide what data to store, where, and how. We will cover PDO — PHP’s Data Object extension, which allows you to talk to a variety of databases, including MySQL. You will learn how to CRUD — Create, Retrieve, Update and Delete data, database schema, and when to use indexes. Additionally, we will look at other data storage systems such as memcache, and nosql databases.

About Davey Shafik

Davey Shafik

Davey Shafik is a full time PHP Developer with 12 years experience in PHP and related technologies. A Community Engineer for Engine Yard, he has written three books (so far!), numerous articles and spoken at conferences the globe over. He lives in Central Florida with his wife, son and two cats.

Davey is best known for his books, the Zend PHP 5 Certification Study Guide and PHP Master: Write Cutting Edge Code, and as the originator of PHP Archive (PHAR) for PHP 5.3.

 

Have questions about Nomad PHP Europe - November 2013? Contact E.I.C.C., Inc.

When

Thursday, November 14, 2013 from 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM (CST)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

E.I.C.C., Inc.

EICC, Inc. is the brainchild of the husband and wife team of Cal Evans and Kathy Evans. Together they have over 30 years of web site design and development experience.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.