This event has ended

Nomad PHP - December 2013

E.I.C.C., Inc.

Thursday, December 19, 2013 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CST)

Nomad PHP - December 2013

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Attendee
Attend the event live. Attendees will be sent an email with instructions on how to join the event. You also get access to the videos after the event and can re-watch it as many times as you like for up to 3 months.
Ended $10.00 $0.00
Video
Can't make the event? Get the "VIdeo Only" ticket. You will be sent an email with instructions on how you can watch the presentation at your leisure. Videos are available for 3 months after the even and you can watch them as many times as you like.
Ended $10.00 $0.00

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share Nomad PHP - December 2013

Event Details

Scaling PHP with HipHop

Presented by Sara Golemon (@saramg)

Date: 12/19/2013
Time: 20:00 CST

18:00 PST, 03:00 CET (Dec. 20), 02:00 UTC (Dec. 20)
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on the Time Zone Conversion

HipHop is the Open Source PHP language compiler and runtime designed and used by Facebook. HipHop offers a significant speed improvement over the official PHP runtime and supports most of its core features. This session will provide an introduction to how and why to use HipHop over PHP, and the benefits it offers.

Sara Golemon

Sara Golemon Sara is a long-time contributor to PHP and author of "Extending and Embedding PHP". Currently, she is the OSS coordinator and a contributor to the HipHop for PHP project.
Have questions about Nomad PHP - December 2013? Contact E.I.C.C., Inc.

When

Thursday, December 19, 2013 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CST)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

E.I.C.C., Inc.

EICC, Inc. is the brainchild of the husband and wife team of Cal Evans and Kathy Evans. Together they have over 30 years of web site design and development experience.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.