Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

Nomad Mage - July 2017

E.I.C.C., Inc.

Tuesday, July 18, 2017 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (CDT)

Nomad Mage - July 2017

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Attendee   more info Ended $49.95 $0.00
Video Only   more info Ended $49.95 $0.00

Share Nomad Mage - July 2017

Event Details

Imagining a World Without Caching

Presented by Max Chadwick (@maxpchadwick)

Date: July 18, 2017

Time: 20:00 CDT

18:00 PDT, 3:00 CEST (Jul 19), 2:00 BST (Jul 19)
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on the timeanddate.com

“Performance is not about caching.”

Really?

From browser caching, to full page caching, to code caching, to Magento "indexes", this talk explores the many types of caching that are at play when serving a Magento web page to a user's browser and asks the question... "What would the world be like, without any caching?"


Meet Max Chadwick

Max Chadwick

Max is a self-taught PHP developer who got his start building Wordpress sites in 2011. In 2014 he joined Something Digital and began working as a Magento developer. Today, he oversees ongoing operations and site performance for Something Digital's client Rite Aid, a fortune 500 company and winner of the growth award at Imagine 2016.

Max is passionate about contributing back to open-source projects. Technical topics that interest Max include time series databases and visualization tools, profiling and performance optimization and load testing / traffic simulations. He graduated with a degree in Music Technology from Northeastern University and enjoys playing the drums in his free time.



Our sponsor

Siteground

We would like to thank Siteground for partnering with us to make Nomad PHP happen.


EICC, Inc. Refund Policy
All ticket sales are final.
Tickets are transferable. If you sell/gift your ticket, please let us know, we are happy to transfer ownersip on our end.

Have questions about Nomad Mage - July 2017? Contact E.I.C.C., Inc.

When

Organizer

E.I.C.C., Inc.

EICC, Inc. is the brainchild of the husband and wife team of Cal Evans and Kathy Evans. Together they have over 30 years of web site design and development experience.

  Contact the Organizer
Nomad Mage - July 2017
Seminar Science & Tech

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.