This event has ended

Niles Canyon Railway Caboose
Departing from Sunol at 7:15 PM

Train of Lights Station Agent

Sunol, CA

Niles Canyon Railway Caboose  Departing from Sunol at 7:15...

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Price Fee Quantity
Caboose Fri, Nov 25, 7:15PM $600.00 $25.95
Caboose Wed, Nov 30, 7:15PM $600.00 $25.95
Caboose Fri, Dec 2, 7:15PM $600.00 $25.95
Caboose Sun, Dec 4, 7:15PM $600.00 $25.95
Caboose Wed, Dec 7, 7:15PM $600.00 $25.95
Caboose Fri, Dec 9, 7:15PM $600.00 $25.95
Caboose Sun, Dec 11, 7:15PM $600.00 $25.95
Caboose Wed, Dec 14, 7:15PM $600.00 $25.95
Caboose Fri, Dec 16, 7:15PM $600.00 $25.95
Caboose Sat, Dec 17, 7:15PM $600.00 $25.95
Caboose Sun, Dec 18, 7:15PM $600.00 $25.95
Caboose Mon, Dec 19, 7:15PM $600.00 $25.95
Caboose Wed, Dec 21, 7:15PM $600.00 $25.95
Caboose Thu, Dec 22, 7:15PM $600.00 $25.95
Caboose Fri, Dec 23, 7:15PM $600.00 $25.95
Caboose Mon, Dec 26, 7:15PM $600.00 $25.95
Caboose Tue, Dec 27, 7:15PM $600.00 $25.95
Caboose Wed, Dec 28, 7:15PM $600.00 $25.95
Caboose Thu, Dec 29, 7:15PM $600.00 $25.95

Share Niles Canyon Railway Caboose Departing from Sunol at 7:15 PM

Event Details

Ride a Caboose on our Train of Lights. 


The Best View on the Train!

Enjoy the exclusive use of the caboose by you and your private party guests, on the end of our acclaimed holiday train. Climb up into the cupola for a bird's-eye view of the train as it weaves along the scenic route of North America's First Transcontinental Railroad, through Niles Canyon, with a docent aboard to narrate the ride.

Looking up to the Cupola

Departing from Sunol at 7:15, the canyon will be dark, and the lights on our train light the scenery as we wind our way through the canyon, pulled by historic locomotives.

Train of Lights at night in Sunol

Santa Fe cupola caboose provides a special ride for groups of up to 24 people (or 28, if some of them are child-sized). Two small serving tables are available on-board for serving your refreshments. There are windows on the main floor, but the best view of the train is from the seats high up in the cupola.

The cost is $600, for up to 24 riders. The caboose is very popular, so be sure to reserve early.

You may bring your own food and drinks aboard the caboose to enjoy.

Party Bag

PARTY PACKS are available!


A grab bag full of railroad theme party favors just right for young caboose-ridin' revelers. There's train-loads of fun in every bag! There are three different sizes. You can ask to have some ready for your arrival when you make your reservation, and you can pay for them at the gift shop on the day of your train.

(More Info...)

If you have further questions, please contact our Chief Station Agent at 510-996-8420.

Thank you for supporting our Western Railway Heritage Museum.

Niles Canyon Railway - About Us - Our History - Our Collection - Contact Us

Have questions about Niles Canyon Railway Caboose Departing from Sunol at 7:15 PM? Contact Train of Lights Station Agent

Where



Sunol Depot
6 Kilkare Road
Sunol, CA 94586

Organizer

Train of Lights Station Agent

Our Train of Lights operations are our main annual fundraiser, and the ticket prices are supporting the maintenance and operation of our railroad and equipment. Our volunteer staff thank you for your support of our Educational outreach, and our restoration of this historic railroad corridor.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.