Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

NFF/FAU Universal Periodic Review Town Hall Hearings

Friends of the African Union

Available Dates
No tickets available for upcoming dates

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
Conference Call on days listed from 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM (EDT) at 641-715-3340 PIN 106132# 1 hour before event starts Free  

Share NFF/FAU Universal Periodic Review Town Hall Hearings

Event Details

WE ORGANIZE AROUND THE ACTION In 2005, when the African Union defined the African Diaspora (AU) as “... peoples of African descent and heritage living outside the continent, irrespective of their citizenship, and who remain committed to contribute to the development of the continent and the building of the African Union.”

In 2012 The AU expanded its membership to those who do not live in its established 5 regions to a 6th region. 55 million people in the USA.

As a result of the broader definition of inclusion by the AU, the African Diaspora within the United States is larger in population size than the racial and ethnic definitions used by the U.S. Census Bureau. Based on the broader definition of the AU, the African Diaspora population residing within the United States exceeds a market of 55 million people. Forty million of these people come from ancestors who where slaves in the USA. This the focus of our efforts in 2015 along with high worth Africans worldwide.

It is time to capitalize on our joint skills, contacts and intellectual property through a patent pool process created based on the goal of ending institutionalized governmental racism in the United States of America.

The AU designated in 2013 African Diasporan organizations and individuals to review its 50 year plan.Friends of the African Union was asked by the African Union in August 2013 to the First African Union Consultation Meeting with the Diaspora on the African Union Agenda 2063 - New York, United States of America Oct. 8th through the 10th 2013.

This then authorized us as an African American non governmental Ohio unincorporated association to comment on the plan and we did so and at the same time told them of what we had as a plan for the USA a $1.25 Trillion Dollar Quantitative Easing based solution to poverty for Americans. This plan had 7 periods and was to last till 2063. In that plan the Friends of the African Union (FAU) had taken upon itself to organize a Secretariat in North America for a new African Regional Economic Community - one that would include the USA, Bermuda, Mexico and Canada.

The plan was to have it join by 2016 the already established and African Union recognized 8 Regional Economic Communities already in existence.

In 2014 the Friends of the African Union joined with the New Future Foundation on Sept. 15th 2014  to  submit  a  solution  to  institutionalized  federal  racism  in  the  United  States  of  America  as  part  of  the United Nations Human Rights Commission Universal Periodic Review of the United States of America.  

The Universal Periodic Review (UPR) is a unique process which involves a review of the human rights records of all UN Member States. The UPR is a State-driven process, under the auspices of the Human Rights Council, which provides the opportunity for each State to declare what actions they have taken to improve the human rights situations in their countries and to fulfill their human rights obligations. As one of the main features of the Council, the UPR is designed to ensure equal treatment for every country when their human rights situations are assessed.

Our  submission  was  based  on  United  Nations  protocols  used  by  the  United  Nations  Office  of  the  High Commissioner for Human Rights and based on the 10 areas of human rights focus as put forth by the US State Dept..   

These  included  (1)  civil  rights,  ethnic,  and  racial  discrimination;  (2)  criminal  justice  issues;  (3) indigenous  issues;  4)  national  security;  (5)immigration;  (6)  labor  and  trafficking;  (7)  economic,  social  and cultural  rights  and  measures;  (8)  the  environment;  (9)  domestic  implementation  of  human  rights,  and;  (10) treaties and international human rights mechanisms. 

Our solution uses Quantitative Easing as its main tool. 

Quantitative easing (QE) is an unconventional monetary policy used by a central bank, in the case of FAU USA the US Federal Reserve System, to stimulate an economy when standard monetary policy has become ineffective. A central bank implements quantitative easing by buying specified amounts of financial assets from commercial banks and other private institutions, thus raising the prices of those financial assets and lowering their yield, while simultaneously increasing the monetary base.

The US Federal Reserve System operations are overseen by the United States Federal Open Market Committee (FOMC). No one needs to tell us about the agreement between this private company and the US Government because we have been meeting with them for over 5 years.  If that is a turn off for you then this whole proposal is probably not for you.  Here is the public law on the Federal Reserve Act.  Our program is based on funds for main street not just wall street.

The FOMC controls the supply of credit to banks and the sale of US Treasury securities. The Federal Open Market Committee meets every two months during the fiscal year. At scheduled meetings, the FOMC meets and makes any changes it sees as necessary, notably to the federal funds rate and the discount rate. Janet Yellen, the first woman chairman was appointed by President Obama in 2014, she is the current chairperson of the Federal Reserve and the FOMC.

(We meet in Washington DC between March 23 and March 30th 2015,Capital Hilton.  We are a member of the National Community Reinvestment Coalition.  Which is an association of more than 600 community-based organizations that promote access to basic banking services, including credit and savings, to create and sustain affordable housing, job development and vibrant communities for America’s working families. We created the FAU Chamber of Commerce to the same for the people of the African Union)

Our submission was accepted by the UN Sept. 15th  2014 and we expect in May 2015 we will present a 3 minute wrap-up of our proposal.  It mentioned three areas of the USA (Cincinnati, Cleveland and St Louis) to be used as an example of what is wrong and what can be made right in the USA.

The Friends of the African Union submitted the facts of the Mike Brown case, known then, as an example, to the United Nations Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights and US State Dept. of possible police misconduct, in line with the deadline for such a submission in regards to The Universal Periodic Review of the USA in 2015. It is our intention to give the Office of the High Commissioner the entire grand jury report and a unified set of comments.

The Universal Periodic Review "has great potential to promote and protect human rights in the darkest corners of the world.” – Ban Ki-moon, UN Secretary-General

We would like any who have solutions that can be implemented under current American constitutional law to end institutionalized  federal  racism  in  the  United  States  of  America  as  part  of  the United Nations Human Rights Commission Universal Periodic Review request for POTUS action $5T.

President Obama (POTUS), by himself and with no congressional oversight, can tell his Treasury Secretary or the FOMC Chairman directly that he want to use additional QE authority, there was 16 trillion issued a of 2010. We guesstimate that $8.75 Trillion has been used. The Federal Open Market Committee will then direct the Open Market Trading Desk at the Federal Reserve Bank of New York to conclude an $5 Trillion 7 year asset purchase program with us.

Proposed distribution over 7 years -


$300B AMERICAN INFRASTRUCTURE NEEDS DEMONSTRATION IN CINCINNATI $10B INCL BRIDGE

$250B 1 M JV WITH MDI BASED P3 TO DO ABOVE  50% MBE 50% FBE 10%DBE 10% SEC 3 20% RURAL

$700B 7 M EMPLOYEES OF ABOVE COMPANIES CRA BASED SMARTHOMES FOR ALL WORKERS

$750B 500 MARKETS WITH TARGETED 55 MILLION MEMBERS OF THE AFRICAN UNION & ALLIES

$500B HOMELESS WITH FOCUS ON VETS WITH VSO LIKE NABVETS CREATE P3

$500B PUBLIC HOUSING WITH FOCUS ON KIDS SEC3 JV WITH PHA’S IN HOPE VI LESSON LEARNED

$500B LOW INCOME MARKET RATE  CHDO WITH FAITH BASED 24/7 MENS PARTNERSHIP

$500B MIXED INCOME MARKET RATE CDC BASED PUBLIC PRIVATE PARTNERSHIP UNDER CRA ISO26000 BASED

$100B VETERANS FAU FLEET TASK FORCE

$100B HEALTH FAU AFRICAN SCIENTIFIC INSTITUTE MOU

$100B EDUCATORS FAU CINCINNATI TASK FORCE TO BE THE CHANGE

$100B STEM FAU OKI JOINT VENTURE W NGO CINCINNATI CHANGE

$100B FAME THE STEM OF THE BUSINESS OF FAME COALITION

$100B MANS FAU’S OUR BROTHERS KEEPER OF CINCINNATI

$100B WOMAN'S BASED ON CINCINNATI CHANGE’S LETS BE THE CHANGE

$100B SENIORS FAU CONGRESS OF QUEEN MOTHERS & ELDERS

$100B PWD FAU GLOBAL SOLUTIONS GROUP JOINT VENTURE

$100B REENTRY FAU AMERICAN REINTEGRATION COALITION

Trough the UPR we will support the creation of an African American Diaspora Holding Company & Investment Trust who will start operations by creating a financial solution in response to the damage caused by historic institutionalized federal government racism as assessed by our proposed NFF/FAU Universal Periodic Review Town Hall Hearings (Town Hall Meetings) every Saturday starting on January 24 2015.

Each Town Hall Meeting will feature in person and or electronically a distinguished panel of international judges, each with long experience in Human Rights, who will hear testimony through, we hope, 500 individual events. (Contact me if you want to hold one and can stream it using google tech or our own)

The purpose of these events is quantify the damage based on strict scrutiny of past discrimination in line with guidance set out by the United States Supreme Courts; these events started on the 2015 Martin Luther King Day of Service.

Then we will on March 28th 2015 quantify this damage in a week-long session in Washington Dc based on our work in Cincinnati Ohio; Cleveland, Ohio, and; St. Louis, MO.

Have questions about NFF/FAU Universal Periodic Review Town Hall Hearings? Contact Friends of the African Union

When

Organizer

Friends of the African Union

Friends of the African Union (FAU)is an economic, social, humanitarian, charitable, educational and new media civil-society ruling body founded to work for the benefit of the African Union and the African diaspora in their host countries.

Friends of the African Union Chamber of Commerce (FAU Chamber) is the first 21st century economic and business development African civil-society ruling body who is also a economic, business incubation, social, humanitarian, charitable, and educational non governmental organization.  It was founded in 2013 to be the business service bureau to the African Union and its member businesses with a focus on the 6th Region.

In 2005, the African Union defined the African Diaspora (AU) as “... peoples of African descent and heritage living outside the continent, irrespective of their citizenship, and who remain committed to  contribute to the  development of the continent and the building of the African Union.”  In 2012 The AU expanded its membership to those who do not live in its established 5 regions to a 6th region.

As a result of the broader definition of inclusion by the AU, the African Diaspora within the United States is larger in population size than the racial and ethnic definitions used by the U.S. Census Bureau. Based on the broader definition of the AU, the African Diaspora population residing within the United States exceeds a market of 55 million people. Forty million of these people come from ancestors who where slaves in the USA. This the focus of our efforts in 2015 along with high worth Africans worldwide.

The AU designated in 2013 African Diasporan organizations and individuals to review its 50 year plan.
Friends of the African Union was asked by the African Union in August 2013 to the First African Union Consultation Meeting with the Diaspora on the African Union Agenda 2063 - New York, United States of America Oct. 8th through the 10th 2013.

This then authorized us as an African American non governmental Ohio unincorporated association to comment on the plan and we did so and at the same time told them of what we had as a plan for the USA a $1.25 Trillion Dollar Quantitative Easing based solution to poverty for Americans. This plan had 7 periods and was to last till 2063. In that plan the Friends of the African Union (FAU) had taken upon itself to organize a Secretariat in North America for a new African Regional Economic Community - one that would include the USA, Bermuda, Mexico and Canada. The plan was to have it join by 2016 the already established and African Union recognized 8 Regional Economic Communities already in existence.

The Friends of the African Union joined with the New Future Foundation on Sept. 15th 2014 submitted the facts of the Mike Brown case, known then, as an example, to the United Nations Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights and US State Dept. of possible police misconduct, in line with the deadline for such a submission in regards to The Universal Periodic Review of the USA in 2015. It is our intention to give the Office of the High Commissioner the entire grand jury report and our comments.

The Universal Periodic Review "has great potential to promote and protect human rights in the darkest corners of the world.” – Ban Ki-moon, UN Secretary-General

The Universal Periodic Review (UPR) is a unique process which involves a review of the human rights records of all UN Member States. The UPR is a State-driven process, under the auspices of the Human Rights Council, which provides the opportunity for each State to declare what actions they have taken to improve the human rights situations in their countries and to fulfill their human rights obligations. As one of the main features of the Council, the UPR is designed to ensure equal treatment for every country when their human rights situations are assessed.

The ten areas to be commented on that we will ask for our peoples help on these subject headings detailed by the US State Dept. in response to the UPR

(1) civil rights, ethnic, and racial discrimination;
(2) criminal justice issues;
(3) indigenous issues;
4) national security;
(5)immigration;
(6) labor and trafficking;
(7) economic, social and cultural rights and measures;
(8) the environment;
(9)domestic implementation of human rights, and;
(10)treaties and international human rights mechanisms.

Trough the UPR we will support the creation of an African American Diaspora Holding Company & Investment Trust who will start operations by creating a financial solution in response to the damage caused as assessed by our NFF/FAU Universal Periodic Review Town Hall Hearings (Town Hall Meetings). Each Town Hall Meeting will feature in person and or electronically a distinguished panel of international judges, each with long experience in Human Rights, who will hear testimony through 500 individual events.

The purpose of these events is quantify the damage based on strict scrutiny of past discrimination in line with guidance set out by the United States Supreme Courts; these events started to wrap up on 2015 Martin Luther King Day of Service. Then we will on March 28th 2015 quantify this damage in a week-long session in Washington Dc basedon our work in Cincinnati Ohio; Cleveland, Ohio, and; St. Louis, MO.


It is time to capitalize on our joint skills, contacts and intellectual property through a patent pool process created based on the goal of ending institutionalized governmental racism in the United States of America.

 

 

  Contact the Organizer
NFF/FAU Universal Periodic Review Town Hall Hearings
Conference Community

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.