$10

Neurodiversity Part 2: Our Relationships, Ourselves - Interintellect Salon

Actions and Detail Panel

$10

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Event description
Fellow Interintellects Scott Davies and Olena Bulygina discuss relationships and dating, intimacy and making friends for the neurodiverse

About this Event

"Work, relationships and living a full, meaningful life are essential aspects of anyone’s life, the neurodivergent included. Neurodivergent people may spend a huge amount of mental energy each day coping with social norms, volatility, sensory sensitivity, anxiety, workplace challenges etc. What happens when the complex unwritten rules about dating and relationships come into the equation, carrying the potential of heartbreak and rejection or a happy story alike? What if the skills of navigating workplace hierarchy and 360 feedback culture can’t be acquired the usual way—by observing and assimilating?

What do your friends really say about you? In the words of a popular twitter account: 'neurodivergent people tend to move in packs like poorly emotionally regulated wolves so if all of your friends have adhd I have some news for you.'

Nobody really wants to be lonely. Friends, families, lovers, co-workers, ourselves—these topics are highly important, yet are often overlooked or not discussed from the perspective of neurodiverse individuals themselves. In this Salon, we'll go in-depth on three key areas:

  • Employment, the workplace and the neurodivergent
  • Dating, relationships and intimacy.
  • Where do neurodivergent individuals fit into society?

This Salon will provide a safe, intimate setting in which to discuss and interrogate these sensitive and often difficult-to-discuss issues. All are welcome at this discussion, both those with a neurodivergent condition and those who simply wish to understand the neurodivergent more fully.

The description for the previous Salon can be found here." - Salon Hosts Scott Davies and Olena Bulygina

***

Good to read or watch pre-salon:

***

Time zones:

    • 1 pm in San Francisco
    • 4 pm New York
    • 9 pm London
    • 10 pm Paris
    • 7:30 am in Adelaide

Why not add the ii Calendar to your calendar?

***

You will be sent a Zoom link before the event, when bookings closed.

Free entry for all Interintellect Hosts (with option of being a patron - see here).

Apply for a student discount at hello@interintellect.com.

Community forum acceptance is currently referral based, but we have a public waiting list - see here.

Find our online code of conduct here.

We have many more cool Interintellect events coming up - see here.

Tags
Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Save This Event

Event Saved