Network Leadership Series

Actions Panel

Network Leadership Series

The Network Leadership Series is a cohort-style training to deepen your understanding and practice of network coordination.

When and where

Date and time

Location

Online

Refund Policy

About this event

Working at the intersection of theory and practice, the Network Leadership Series participants will learn useful tools and frameworks while collectively exploring ways to apply learned strategies in their home networks, within organizations, and with other practitioners.

The online series unfolds in weekly gatherings over 2 months, co-facilitated by Converge practitioners with diverse specialties in systems strategy, design, facilitation, education, and evaluation. Each session offers small group learning and builds depth across our core topics. During the series, you’ll receive resources, session recordings, and peer consult opportunities.

  • Network Mindset & Emergence - Focus on the network theory of change and how we leverage the key differences between organizations and networks to create impact.
  • Network Coordination - Focus on coordination roles and how network weaving, communications framing, and project support contribute to network vitality.
  • Participant Engagement - Focus on the different ways network members engage and how creating opportunities for people to connect and collaborate generates value.

Learning Outcomes

Converge is committed to advancing the capability of impact networks to unleash people’s creative potential. By participating in the series, you will:

  • Grow your capability to engage network mindset in cultivating impact
  • Learn coordination practices that facilitate connection, invite engagement and support collaborative action
  • Share impact network experiences and approaches brought by other practitioners in the field
  • Access and innovate on useful frameworks and practices for network coordination

Price:

Our pricing is tiered to ensure accessibility across incomes and industries. Please choose the level that aligns with your resources. To request a scholarship, please connect with us at connect@converge.net

  • Standard Pricing - $2,000
  • Accessible Pricing - $1,150
  • We encourage co-learning! If you'd like to invite a colleague from your network or organization, we offer a 20% discount.

All participants will also receive a copy of the book Impact Networks by David Ehrlichman

Schedule:

Sessions start at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm GMT / 5pm CEST / 6pm EAT*

September 27 - Orientation (90min)

October 4 - Network Mindset (2hr)

October 11 - Network Mindset (2hr)

October 18 - Network Coordination (2hr)

October 25 - Network Coordination (2hr)

November 1 - Participant Engagement (2hr)

November 8 - Participant Engagement (2hr)

November 15 - Closing Reflection (1hr)

*Daylight savings ends November 6. Timezones that don't follow daylight savings will have an affected start time for the final two sessions.

For more information, please go to https://www.converge.net/trainings/network-leadership-series