NC Concealed Carry Handgun Training Course
This class will provide the necessary educational requirements to qualify for application of the North Carolina Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. Our training program meets and exceeds North Carolina's requirements. At the end of class, we will administer the NCJA Written Exam. Shooting quilification will take place afterwards at the range. Once you pass all requirements, you will receive your NC Certification which can be used to obtain your Concealed Carry Handgun Permit from your local Sheriff’s Dept.
The course is 8 hrs. minimum plus range qualification and covers the following topics:
- Handgun Safety and Operation
- Basic Marksmanship
- Types of Handguns
- Shooting Fundamentals
- Loading and Unloading
- Cleaning and Maintenance
- Handgun Storage
- Types of Malfunctions
- Laws Governing Concealed Carry
- Reciprocity Agreements….and much more….
Class begins at 8:30am (Includes breaks and working lunch hour)
Location: Training class will take place in the Plaza Midwood/University area. ***Exact address will be provided with completed registration.
Cost of class:
Class fee: $120 - includes a training manual, handouts, range time, targets, and eye and ear protection rental.
You have three options for firearms to be used at the range which include:
- Bring your own handgun and ammo, at least 50rds.
- Pay $20 extra for handgun rental with ammo from instructor.
- Rent handgun and purchase ammo from the range (fees may be higher).
We also provide private training class at your preferred location for you and a group of family/friends at no additional charge with a 4 person minimum.
Private in-home classes can be done over 1 or 2 days.
Please contact the instructor for upcoming with your questions or to schedule a private training session.