$360 – $640

Naropa University Creative Music Workshop

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Naropa University-Nalanda Campus

6287 Arapahoe Avenue

Boulder, CO 80301

View Map

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

Creative Music Workshop is a 9-day intensive that places non-stylistic improvisation at the center of musical learning. Students discover their confidence, discernment and wakefulness through classes in creative process, ensemble, like instruments, meditation, and body-mind practices. For the last 5 days of the intensive, students and faculty present public concerts in the evening, featuring “spontaneous compositions” and works devised during the workshop.

Faculty and Staff (alphabetical):

Rinde Eckert rindeeckert.com
Janet Feder janetfeder.com
Paul Fowler paulfowler.net
Jerry Granelli jerrygranelli.com
J Anthony Granelli
Russ Meissner russmeissner.com
Mark Miller markmillermusic.net
Enion Pelta-Tiller taarka.com
Khabu Young khabu.net

SCHEDULE:
7/27-8/4: 9:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m. each day, with lunch on your own from 1:00-2:30 p.m.
7/31-8/4: 7:30 p.m. - concert

COST:
Full Tuition (no credit): $640
7/27-8/4: 9:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m. (lunch on your own from 1:00-2:30)
7/31-8/4: concerts start at 7:30 p.m.

1/2 Day Tuition (no credit): $360
7/27-8/4: 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
7/31-8/4: 7:30 p.m. concert attendance encouraged

If interested in participating in the Creative Music Workshop for academic credit, please contact Paul Fowler at pfowler@naropa.edu.

Housing available at Snow Lion for as low as $50/night.

https://my.naropa.edu/ICS/Public_Registration/Snow_Lion_Housing_Reservation_Forms/Housing_Reservatiion_Forms.jnz?portlet=Jenzabar_Contained_Form&screen=FormView&screenType=change&form=c285f74b-1fbd-4e7f-92f0-dfe540d5cde5

Naropa University welcomes participants with disabilities. Persons with questions about accessibility or who require disability accommodations should contact Kristin Anderson-Bohan at kbohan@naropa.edu at least two weeks prior to the event.

Refunds are available according to the following policy:
Before May 27 - a full refund is available less a $100 processing fee
May 28-June 27 - 50% of program cost
After June 28 - no refunds
Full refunds will be given in the event of program cancellation by Naropa University.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Naropa University-Nalanda Campus

6287 Arapahoe Avenue

Boulder, CO 80301

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved