$10

Mystery Panel with Rea Frey, Kimberly Belle, Jon Sealy, Lynn Blackburn

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Fiction Addiction

1175 Woods Crossing Road

#5

Greenville, SC 29607

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 1 day before event

Event description

Description

Are you a mystery fan? Don't miss out on our Mystery Panel featuring Rea Frey, Kimberly Belle, Jon Sealy, and Lynn Blackburn on Saturday, September 7th, at 2pm at Fiction Addiction. The authors will be in discussion about mystery writing and about their respective novels.

Tickets are $10. Each ticket admits one and can be redeemed for $10 off any merchandise purchased at the event.


FAQs

How can I contact the organizer with any questions?

Call us at 864-675-0540 or email us at info@fiction-addiction.com

What's the refund policy?

Refunds will be issued up to 1 day prior to the event. No shows have 30 days to stop by the store to redeem the voucher included with their event ticket.

Do I have to bring my printed ticket to the event?

No, but you'll need to show a picture ID that matches the name on the ticket.

Is my registration fee or ticket transferrable?

Yes. Please print a physical ticket and give it the person attending in your place.

Is it ok if the name on my ticket or registration doesn't match the person who attends?

If you have a valid physical ticket we wll not check names.


Can I buy a ticket at the door?

Yes, if we have seats remaining at the event you can buy a ticket at the door.


I can't attend, but I still want a signed book. What should I do?

Books can be ordered on our website (https://www.fiction-addiction.com/). Please indicate at checkout how you would like your book signed (just a signature or personalized to you or someone else) and then choose the appropriate shipping/pickup option. Please note that signed books will not ship until after the event date.

An “insidious, suspenseful tale” (J.T. Ellison) with a “shocker of an ending you won’t see coming” (Michele Campbell), Because You're Mine by Rea Frey, the author who “brings to mind Jodi Picoult” (Booklist) and “will appeal to readers of Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen” (Sally Hepworth)is a novel about how the truth will set you free.

But it’s the lies that keep you safe.

Single mother Lee has the daily routine down to a science: shower in six minutes. Cut food into perfect squares. Never leave her on-the-spectrum son Mason in someone else’s care. She’ll do anything—anything—to keep his carefully constructed world from falling apart. Do anything to keep him safe.

But when her best friend Grace convinces her she needs a small break from motherhood to recharge her batteries, Lee gives in to a weekend trip. Surely a long weekend away from home won’t hurt?

Noah, Mason’s handsome, bright, charismatic tutor—the first man in ages Lee’s even noticed—is more than happy to stay with him.

Forty-eight hours later, someone is dead.

But not all is as it seems. Noah may be more than who he claims to be. Grace has a secret—one that will destroy Lee. Lee has secrets of her own that she will do anything to keep hidden. And what will happen to Mason, as the dominoes begin to fall and the past comes to light?

Perhaps it's no mystery someone is gone after all…

Because You're Mine is a breathtaking novel of domestic drama and suspense.

Prepare to stay up all night.


Beth Murphy is on the run…

For nearly a year, Beth has been planning for this day. A day some people might call any other Wednesday, but Beth prefers to see it as her new beginning—one with a new look, new name and new city. Beth has given her plan significant thought, because one small slip and her violent husband will find her.


Sabine Hardison is missing…


A couple hundred miles away, Jeffrey returns home from a work trip to find his wife, Sabine, is missing. Wherever she is, she’s taken almost nothing with her. Her abandoned car is the only evidence the police have, and all signs point to foul play.


As the police search for leads, the case becomes more and more convoluted. Sabine’s carefully laid plans for her future indicate trouble at home, and a husband who would be better off with her gone. The detective on the case will stop at nothing to find out what happened and bring this missing woman home. Where is Sabine? And who is Beth? The only thing that’s certain is that someone is lying and the truth won’t stay buried for long.


1984. Miami. Enter the high-stakes world of South Florida’s drug culture, where a businessman with CIA ties is about to risk it all.

Bobby West is on the edge. As chief financial officer for a Miami holding company and a CIA front, he has overleveraged his business in the go-go 1980s financial culture. He turns to a dealwith-the-devil money laundering operation with a local gangster, Alexander French—a deal which quickly goes south when $3 million goes missing. With echoes of Iran-Contra and the Orwellian surveillance state, The Edge of America is a stunning thriller about greed, power, and the limits of the American dream.



Award-winning author Lynn H. Blackburn returns for the final installment of the Dive Team Investigations series with One Final Breath. This heroic conclusion will have you holding your breath until the very last nail-biting page.

Investigator Gabriel Chavez will face his toughest assignment since he was forced to leave undercover work for the homicide unit. An adolescent boy has been murdered in Lake Porter and to solve the case, Gabe will need to rely on dive team captain Anissa Bell—a woman who both fascinates and frustrates him. Gabe and Anissa have history, and it’s complicated.

Anissa’s fractured past is on a collision course with Gabe’s current investigation. Could his case be linked to the tragic death of her best friend and the disappearance of a three-year-old girl? As the body count increases, Gabe and Anissa will have to put their animosity aside in order to find the killer before he strikes again. What they’ll discover is that revenge has no statute of limitations.



Rea Frey: With a degree in creative writing from Columbia and six traditionally published books under her belt, Rea has helped hundreds of clients refine, hone, and craft their own ideas into full-fledged books. Whether it’s working on a book proposal to sell to a publisher, ghostwriting a memoir, or consulting on a great idea, Rea’s fifteen years in the publishing industry will clarify the message, mission, audience, and ultimately help find a home for a client’s work. When she’s not promoting her novels, Not Her Daughter, and her upcoming release, Because You're Mine, you can find her creating writing workshops, ogling her sexy husband, homeschooling her incredible daughter, or plotting her next great adventure.

Kimberly Belle grew up in Kingsport, Tennessee, a small town in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains. It was a gorgeous area, but she couldn’t find an ounce of beauty in the place. She was too focused on planning her escape, which she made to Agnes Scott College, a liberal arts school in Atlanta for women.

It was in Atlanta that she met the Dutchman, who whisked her off to the Netherlands. What was meant to be a six-month stay turned into twelve freezing but fabulous years, during which she began checking off the countries on her to-see list. All these years later, she's still not seen them all.

Living abroad changed her in ways she can’t count, and though she doesn’t have the passport to prove it, she is in her heart and soul half Dutch. She knows the culture, she speaks the language like a native, and she loves that country like her own.

Fifteen years ago, she and the Dutchman moved back to Atlanta with their two kids, but every chance she gets, she hops a plane to Amsterdam so she can stick her toes in sandy Dutch soil.

And of course, wherever she goes, the laptop also travels.

Jon Sealy is also the author of The Whiskey Baron (Hub City Press, 2014). His fiction has appeared widely in literary journals and magazines. He currently lives in Richmond, Virginia.

Lynn H. Blackburn is the author of Beneath the Surface, In Too Deep, Hidden Legacy, and Covert Justice. Winner of the 2016 Selah Award for Mystery and Suspense and the 2016 Carol Award for Short Novel, Blackburn believes in the power of stories, especially those that remind us that true love exists, a gift from the Truest Love. She’s passionate about CrossFit, coffee, and chocolate (don’t make her choose) and experimenting with recipes that feed both body and soul. She lives in Simpsonville, South Carolina, with her true love, Brian, and their three children.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Fiction Addiction

1175 Woods Crossing Road

#5

Greenville, SC 29607

View Map

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 1 day before event

Save This Event

Event Saved