Monthly Educational Cancer Seminar
Free
Monthly Educational Cancer Seminar

Multiple Dates

Monthly Educational Cancer Seminar

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Mercy Health Johnson Family Cancer Center

1440 East Sherman Boulevard

Muskegon, MI 49444

View Map

Event description

Description

The Johnson Family Cancer Center is happy to partner with Absenger Cancer Education Foundation to present monthly educational seminars that will be open to our patients and the community. Seminars will be presented by Werner Absenger Ph.D., M.Sc. at the Johnson Family Cancer Center Conference Room. If you have further questions please contact Megan at Megan.Trombka@MercyHealth.com.

All seminars will be held from 5:00-6:30 PM.

Schedule:

**** Rescheduled due to Weather**Lecture 1: Tuesday, January 19, 2016 - Mapping the Cancer Journey


Lecture 2: Tuesday, February 09, 2016 - Living and Loving After Prostate Cancer


Lecture 3: Tuesday, March 22, 2016 - Living and Dying: Grief as a Spiritual Teacher


Lecture 4: Tuesday, April 12, 2016 - Living and Loving After Cancer


Lecture 5: Tuesday, May 3, 2016 - Can Diet, Yoga and Meditation Affect My Genes?


Lecture 6: Tuesday, June 14, 2016 - Living Well with Cancer? Defining Your Role in the Healing Partnership.


Lecture 7: Tuesday, July 12, 2016 - Mindful Eating: Nourishing Food Awareness


Lecture 8: Tuesday, August 30, 2016 - Music Therapy & Drumming Circles in Cancer Care (co-presented with Lisa Ziemelis, MT-BC, NMT) (No experience necessary, come ready to learn!)


Lecture 9: Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - I Did a Bad thing - I am a Bad Person: Coping, with Survivor's Guilt and Shame?


Lecture 10: Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - Cracking the Mystery—Why Do I Feel Sick During and Long After Cancer Treatment?


Lecture 11: Tuesday, November 29, 2016 - Imagery as a Healing Force in Cancer Care


Lecture 12: Tuesday, December 13, 2016 - Ahimsa (Nonviolence): Dynamic Compassion Toward Self

Please click HERE to download the full 2016 seminar schedule.

Share with friends

Location

Mercy Health Johnson Family Cancer Center

1440 East Sherman Boulevard

Muskegon, MI 49444

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved