Free

Minnesota Farmers Union Lobby Day Drive-In

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Minnesota State Capitol

75 Rev Dr Martin Luther King Junior Boulevard.

Saint Paul, MN 55155

View Map

Event description
Join us at the Capitol and let policy makers know what it's really like in rural Minnesota.

About this Event

Lobby Day General Information:

On Thursday, Feb. 13, Minnesota Farmers Union members will head to the Capitol for our annual Lobby Day Drive-In. This is a big chance for family farmers to meet face-to-face with their legislators and let them know what it's like in farm country. The day starts at 10 a.m. and usually ends about 3:30 p.m. You can join us for however long you are able. We will meet at 10 a.m. in Room 300 South of the State Office Building to start the day and have access to that room until 3:30.

If you have questions about what the day will be like, contact MFU Government Relations Director Stu Lourey at stu@mfu.org or (320) 232-3047.

Registration:

Please register as soon as possible to ensure that meetings can be arranged with your legislator. The deadline to register is midnight on Monday, Feb. 3. Any members who wish to attend after the deadline has passed are still welcome but they will not receive a meeting with their legislator. No exceptions will be made to this policy.

If you have any questions about registration, please contact Molly Jansen at molly@mfu.org or (651) 288-4060.

Parking and Carpooling:

For parking at the Capitol complex, refer to the map at https://mn.gov/admin/assets/capitolvisitor.9_tcm36-206004.pdf. It is requested that you park in Ramp F or Lot AA.

Please check the box in the registration form if you'd like to carpool with other members. Outreach staff will be in contact with members about carpooling as Lobby Day approaches. If you have any questions, please contact Outreach Staff below:

Lee Johnson, lee@mfu.org or (507) 317-7537 (St. Peter)

Bryan Klabunde, bryan@mfu.org or (218) 556-0634 (Waubun)

Diana Rico, diana@mfu.org or (651) 368-6247 (Eagan)

Peter Ripka, peter@mfu.org or (320) 412-6355 (Ogilvie)

Amanda Rosendahl, amanda@mfu.org or (320) 815-8670 (Appleton)

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Minnesota State Capitol

75 Rev Dr Martin Luther King Junior Boulevard.

Saint Paul, MN 55155

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved