Actions Panel

Midlands Innovation Flow Cytometry Meeting 2023

Midlands Innovation Flow Cytometry Meeting 2023 Wednesday 26th April 2023

When and where

Date and time

Location

University of Nottingham, Jubilee Campus, Business School South Building Jubilee Campus Wollaton Rd, Lenton Nottingham NG8 1BB United Kingdom

Map and directions

How to get there

About this event

  • 7 hours 30 minutes
  • Mobile eTicket
Midlands Innovation Flow Cytometry Meeting 2023 image
Midlands Innovation Flow Cytometry Meeting 2023 image

Wednesday 26th April 2023

Want to learn about Flow Cytometry?

Want to see what’s new in the field?

Want to find out about research and facilities within the MI Universities?

Then come along to the Free MI Flow Cytometry Meeting 2023!

This will be an in-person one day conference bringing together academics, local biotech and instrument manufacturers to discuss all things flow cytometry, imaging flow cytometry, mass cytometry and full spectrum flow cytometry. Come along to learn about the technology, hear something new in the field or attend one of the educational workshops.

If you are from one of the Midlands Innovation Universities there will be free transport provided from your University to the event.

Call for oral and poster presentations:

Deadline 15th January 2023.

PhD Students and Post-Docs: Submit a title and abstract (250 word max, no figures) to david.onion@nottingham.ac.uk

Prizes to be won! £100, £50, £25 for top three oral and poster presentations!

Early career researchers submit a title and abstract for a 10 minute oral presentation from to highlight your research that makes use of flow cytometry. Or submit a title and abstract for poster presentation.

For further information, e-mail david.onion@nottingham.ac.uk or your local Midlands Innovation Flow Group Member:

  • Aston University Jill Johnson j.johnson1@aston.ac.uk
  • University of Birmingham Guillaume Desanti g.desanti@bham.ac.uk
  • Cranfield University Francis Hassard Francis.Hassard@cranfield.ac.uk
  • De Montfort University Naomi Martin naomi.martin@dmu.ac.uk
  • University of Keele Alan Richardson a.richardson1@keele.ac.uk
  • University of Leicester David Cousins dc282@leicester.ac.uk
  • Loughborough University Lettie Bishop n.c.bishop@lboro.ac.uk
  • University of Nottingham Lucy Fairclough lucy.fairclough@nottingham.ac.uk
  • University of Warwick Dan Hebenstreit d.hebenstreit@warwick.ac.uk

If you are interested in sponsoring this event please contact Guillaume Desanti g.desanti@bham.ac.uk and Ellen McGhee ellen.mcghee@nottingham.ac.uk