Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Huddersfield, Kirklees Rural, and Batley and Spen Districts

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

Invitation to FREE Accredited Mental Health First Aid Training (MHFA)/ Youth Mental Health First Aid Training (MHFA Youth)

Do you come into contact with people who seem anxious, distressed or even depressed?

Would you like to develop your skills, abilities and confidence to support individuals with a range of mental health problems?

2 Day Adult Mental Health First Aid Training (MHFA)

In the same way that we learn physical first aid, you will learn how to recognise the crucial warning signs of mental ill health & how to support individuals

2 Day Youth Mental Health First Aid Training (MHFA Youth)

In the same way that we learn physical first aid, you will learn how to identify, understand & help young people 8-18 who may be developing a mental health issue

Dates available between September 2017 and May 2018 at a range of venues across the districts below.

To be eligible for a free place you must live, work or volunteer in the districts of Batley & Spen, Huddersfield or Kirklees Rural.

Places are limited so please choose the course most appropriate for you. Manager consent is needed for paid staff.

(Note refreshments are provided, but not lunch)

This training is provided by Harmless CIC and funded by Kirklees Council district committees for Batley & Spen, Huddersfield and Kirklees Rural.

Dates and Venues

Adult - Monday 18th & Tuesday 19th September 2017, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Paddock Village Hall

Youth - Wednesday 20th & Thursday 21st September 2017, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, The Basement Recovery Project (Huddersfield)

Adult - Monday 25th & Tuesday 26th September 2017, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Cleckheaton Town Hall

Youth - Wednesday 27th & Thursday 28th September 2017, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Spen Victoria Cricket and Bowling Club

Adult - Monday 2nd & Tuesday 3rd October 2017, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Holmbridge Parish Church Hall

Youth - Wednesday 4th & Thursday 5th October 2017, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Golcar Providence Methodist Church

Adult - Monday 30th & Tuesday 31st October 2017, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Venue TBC (Huddersfield)

Youth - Wednesday 1st & Thursday 2nd November 2017, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Tolson Museum

Adult - Monday 6th & Tuesday 7th November 2017, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Spen Victoria Cricket and Bowling Club

Youth - Wednesday 8th & Thursday 9th November 2017, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Oakwell Hall

Adult - Monday 13th & Tuesday 14th November 2017, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Slaithwaite Civic Hall

Youth - Wednesday 15th & Thursday 16th November 2017, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Honley Community Centre

Adult - Tuesday 6th & Wednesday 7th March 2018, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Venue TBC (Huddersfield)

Youth - Thursday 8th & Friday 9th March 2018, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Venue TBC (Huddersfield)

Adult - Tuesday 13th & Wednesday 14th March 2018, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Venue TBC (Batley)

Youth - Thursday 15th & Friday 16th March 2018, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Venue TBC (Batley)

Adult - Tuesday 20th & Wednesday 21st March 2018, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Meltham Carlile Institute

Youth - Thursday 22nd & Friday 23rd March 2018, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Cliffe House

Adult - Monday 16th & Tuesday 17th April 2018, 12:30 pm to 8:30 pm, Venue TBC (Huddersfield)

Youth - Wednesday 18th & Thursday 19th April 2018, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Venue TBC (Huddersfield)

Adult - Monday 23rd & Tuesday 24th April 2018, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Venue TBC (Batley and Spen)

Youth - Wednesday 25th & Thursday 26th April 2018, 12:30 pm to 8:30 pm, Cleckheaton Town Hall

Adult - Monday 30th April & Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Golcar Providence Church

Youth - Wednesday 2nd & Thursday 3rd May 2018, 12:30 pm to 8:30 pm, Holmfirth Methodist Church

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Huddersfield, Kirklees Rural, and Batley and Spen Districts

Save This Event

Event Saved