Sales Ended

MDICx: Virtual Patient R Code Access and Use

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

MDICx Webinar

Online Event

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

MDICx Series: Virtual Patient R Code Access and Use

The Virtual Patient model demonstrates progressive utility for integrating historical information into prospective studies; reducing clinical trial timelines and costs, reducing clinical trial subject burden, and increasing access of beneficial medical technologies to provider and patient teams. Join us for this public release of the Virtual Patient R Code (on CRAN) with demonstrations applying the model to various study types.

MDICx Webinar

Thursday, May 18, 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. Eastern / 10:00 - 11:30 a.m. Central / 8:00 - 9:30 a.m. Pacific

Topics Include:

1) Virtual Patient Background

2) Introduction to CRAN and GitHub

3) Case Examples - Applying Virtual Patient R Code to:

  • Single- and Two-arm Study Types

  • Various Endpoints: Binomial, Normal, Survivability

4) Questions

Speakers:

Dawn Bardot, PhD, Vice President, Technology Innovation, MDIC

Donald Musgrove, PhD, Senior Statistician, Medtronic

Shawn Balcome, MS, PhD Student, University of Minnesota - Twin Cities


*By attending the MDICx Series, you are interested in learning information about MDIC, it's projects and endeavors and agree to receive our e-newsletter updates.

Date and Time

Location

MDICx Webinar

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved