Free

MDICx: Update on the Case for Quality Voluntary Improvement Program

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

MDICx Webinar

Online Event

Event description

Description

MDICx: Update on the Case for Quality Voluntary Improvement Program (CFQ VIP)

May 15, 2019, 1 p.m. Eastern, 12 p.m. Central, 10 a.m. Pacific

In 2017, CDRH, in partnership with the Medical Device Innovation Consortium and the CMMI Institute, launched a pilot project designed to incentivize medical device manufacturers to demonstrate mature quality practices by reducing certain regulatory requirements for those who demonstrate quality maturity (https://mdic.org/project/cdrh-quality-pilot/). With the success of the pilot, MDIC is working together with FDA and CMMI to formalize this pilot into a full program, now known as the Case for Quality Voluntary Improvement Program

Representatives from CDRH and CMMI will provide updates on program progress in year 2, as well as lessons learned from manufacturers, CDRH and CMMI. Mark Rutkiewicz from Innovize, one of the pilot participant sites, will join us to share his perspectives on the program as it enters year 2.

Speakers:

  • Kim Kaplan, CMMI Institute
  • Mark Rutkiewicz, Innovize
  • Francisco Vicenty, US FDA Center for Devices and Radiological Health
  • George Zack, Two Harbors Consulting

*By attending the MDICx Series, you are interested in learning information about MDIC, it's projects and endeavors and agree to receive our e-newsletter updates.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

MDICx Webinar

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved