Free

MDICx: Tools for Advancing Patient-Centered Medical Device Clinical Trials

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

MDICx Webinar

Online Event

Event description

Description

MDICx: Tools for Advancing Patient-Centered Medical Device Clinical Trials

June 18, 2019, 12 p.m. Eastern, 11 a.m. Central, 9 a.m. Pacific

Industry, FDA and patient groups recognize the importance and value of patient input in the ideation, design, testing and approval of new medical device technologies, but often struggle to elicit and incorporate patient input in a meaningful way. Patients can identify outcomes that are meaningful, risks that they would be willing to tolerate, and practices that can decrease the burden of participation in clinical trials. MDIC is developing a suite of tools to help medical device companies solicit input from patients and patient groups on clinical trial design elements that are aligned with patients’ real-world priorities. Panel attendees will learn about the development of these tools that they can implement in their own clinical trials to develop clinical trials that measure what matters to patients and that patients can complete.

Speakers:

  • Matt McCarty, ICON PLC
  • Mike Otlewski, MED Institute

*By attending the MDICx Series, you are interested in learning information about MDIC, it's projects and endeavors and agree to receive our e-newsletter updates.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

MDICx Webinar

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved