Free

Multiple Dates

Lunch with Art: The Visual Arts Edition

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Location

Location

Bailey Contemporary Arts

41 Northeast 1st Street

Pompano Beach, FL 33060

View Map

Event description
Trying new things has been proven to make you more creative, and it’s good for your brain. So each Wednesday we offer a new way to nourish y

About this event

Trying new things has been proven to make you more creative, and it’s good for your brain. So each Wednesday we offer a new way to nourish your soul & get creative at The Bailey Contemporary Arts during your lunch hour…and it’s FREE!

No two weeks are the same as each new workshop offers a different creative experience and encourages you to step out of the mundane and explore your potential. Each simple, hands-on project, led by Bailey Contemporary Arts Cultural Arts Leader Felisa Prieto, becomes an escape from the daily stresses of life and reminds you how beauty can be found in even the most simplest of projects.

Guests are invited to bring their lunch.  

Space is limited, no tickets will be sold at the door.

UPCOMING VISUAL ARTISTS AND ART MOVEMENTS WEEKLY INSPIRED PROJECTS

  • Wednesday, September 29, 2021 - Barbara Kruger collage
  • Wednesday, October 6, 2021 - Sol LeWitt pattern drawing
  • Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - Anish Kapoor oil pastel collage
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021 - Raul Hausmann Dadaism collage
  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021 - Oscar Munoz silhouette with soil
  • Wednesday, November 3. 2021 - Victor Vasarely optical illusion drawing
  • Wednesday, November 10, 2021 - Botanical Contour Illustration
  • Wednesday, November 17, 2021 - Keith Haring collage drawing
  • Wednesday, November 24, 2021 - Roy Lichtenstein pop art painting
  • Wednesday, December 1, 2021 - Georges Braque Cubist musical instruments collage
  • Wednesday, December 8, 2021 - Vincent van Gogh Impressionist landscape painting
  • Wednesday, December 15, 2021 - Kazimir Malevich paper composition
  • Wednesday, December 22, 2021 - Henri Matisse cutout collage
  • Wednesday, December 29, 2021 - Art Nouveau pattern border
  • Wednesday, January 5, 2022 - Art Deco Poster Drawing Watercolor
  • Wednesday, January 12, 2022 - Ellen Gallagher Paper collage drawing
  • Wednesday, January 19, 2022 - Edvard Munch Drawing
  • Wednesday, January 26, 2022 - Mark Rothko Palette painting
  • Wednesday, February 2, 2022 - Marcel Duchamp Paper and textile collage
  • Wednesday, February 9, 2022 - Katsushika Hokusai Watercolor painting
  • Wednesday, February 16, 2022 - David Hockney Paper and Magazine collage
  • Wednesday, February 23, 2022 - Do Ho Suh Watercolor painting
  • Wednesday, March 2, 2022 - *Previously postponed - Bauhaus typography and graphic design posters
  • Wednesday, March 9, 2022 - Gustav Klimt Drawing collage
  • Wednesday, March 16, 2022 - Yoko Ono “Add Color” Creative writing paper boat
  • Wednesday, March 23, 2022 - Invader Mosaics Paper cutout
  • Wednesday, December 29 2021 - Jasper Johns Oil Pastel drawing
  • Wednesday, March 30, 2022 - Frank Lloyd Wright Stained Glass Watercolor Resist
  • Wednesday, April 6, 2022 - Edward Hopper Pastels painting
  • Wednesday, April 13, 2022 - Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec Charcoal and Pastel drawing
  • Wednesday, April 20, 2022 - Pablo Picasso Still-Life Collage drawing
  • Wednesday, April 27, 2022 - Kuna Indigenous Tribe Mola designs Paper cutout
  • Wednesday, May 4, 2022 - Paleolithic Cave Paintings Charcoal drawing
  • Wednesday, May 11, 2022 - Salvador Dali “Les Diners De Gala” Cookbook written food recipe and drawing
  • Wednesday, May 18, 2022 - Norman McLaren Watercolor resist painting
  • Wednesday, May 25, 2022 - “Powers of Ten” Film by Charles and Ray Eames Drawing
  • Wednesday, June 1, 2022 - Giuseppe Arcimboldo Drawing
  • Wednesday, June 8, 2022 - Kehinde Wiley Paper & Magazine Collage
  • Wednesday, June 15, 2022 - Nick Cave mix-media costume design
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2022 - Wes Anderson films paper collage
  • Wednesday, July 6, 2022 - Dornith Doherty Cyanotypes
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2022 - Olafur Eliasson Acetate collage
  • Wednesday, July 20, 2022 - Jean-Michel Basquiat Oil pastel
  • Wednesday, July 27, 2022 - Andy Warhol Stencil collage
Share with friends
{ _('Organizer Image')}

Organizer Bailey Contemporary Arts

Organizer of Lunch with Art: The Visual Arts Edition

Bailey Contemporary Arts (BaCA): located at 41 NE 1st St.

Offering contemporary visual arts exhibits, workshops, artist in residencies, and more!


www.baileyarts.org

Save This Event

Event Saved