LSST NET Meeting 2020

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

online

FL 33181

View Map

Event description

Description

In 2017, as a consequence, from the AmLight SAACC Spring Engineering meeting, the LSST Network Engineering Team (NET) was formed to describe the requirements to interconnect the networks and operations towards a manageable, cost-effective, secure and scalable end-to-end network infrastructure to support LSST. LSST NET includes network engineers from every institution involved with the LSST end-to-end network provisioning and governance. The goal of the April 23rd meeting of the LSST NET team is to further clarify the requirements and interconnections to each of the networks that will be supporting LSST.

DATE

LSST NET Meeting (by invitation only) on April 23-24, 2020, from 11:00 am-4:0 pm EDT


VENUE

The meeting will be online. You will receive the ZOOM details by email.

AGENDA

Corresponding time zones (start time):

Miami, USA Apr 23, 2020, at 11:00 am EDT
Los Angeles, USA Apr 23, 2020, at 8:00 am PDT
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Apr 23, 2020, at 12:00 noon BRT
Santiago, Chile Apr 23, 2020, at 11:00 am CLT
Berlin, Germany Apr 23, 2020, at 5:00 pm CEST
Paris, France Apr 23, 2020, at 5:00 pm CEST

Please email your presentation to vchergar at fiu.edu by April 15, 2020.

Agenda

Thursday, April 23, 2020

11:00- Welcome

11:10 – Session 1: 2019 LSST NET Report: Julio Ibarra and Jeff Kantor

  • Approve the 2019 LSST NET report

11:30 – Session 2: Updates about the physical networks

Report on the physical networks since the 2019 LSST NET meeting

  • LSST – Ron Lambert (15min)
  • REUNA – Albert Astudillo (15min)
  • CLARA – Marco Teixeira (15min)
  • RNP – Aluizio Hazin (15min)

12:40 – Scheduled Break (30 minutes)

13:10 - Session 2 (continued): Updates about the physical networks

  • FIU – Jeronimo Bezerra (15min)
  • NCSA/MREN/StarLight - Matt Kollross (15min)
  • ESnet - Paul Wefel (15 min)
  • GEANT - TBD (15 min)

14:10 – Session 3: Rubin Observatory Networks Verification - Julio Ibarra moderator

Review the Vera Rubin Observatory Network Verification plans and schedule

  • LSST Network Verification (planning for formal tests/demonstrations) – Jeff Kantor
  • Pre-verification plan, including Pre-Verification Review -Jeff Kantor

15:20 – Adjourn

Friday, April 24, 2020

11:00- Welcome

11:10 – Session 4: Logical topology verification – Julio Ibarra moderator

  • SLA for operations - All
  • Netflow Security -
  • FY20 and FY22 Demonstration - Jeronimo Bezerra

12:10 – Session 5: End-to-end performance: measurement and QoS- Jeronimo Bezerra and Renata Frez

12:40 – Scheduled Break (30 minutes)

13:10 – Session 6: Establishing LSST Virtual NOC

  • Vision and Requirements for VNOC – Jeff Kantor
  • Current VNOC tools and process (perfSonar, MADDash, etc.) - Jeronimo Bezerra
  • Additional tools and process to achieve Vision and Requirements – Jeronimo Bezerra and Ron Lambert

13:55 – Session 7: Target of Opportunity

  • FY22 and beyond Demonstration Goals – Jeff Kantor and Jeronimo Bezerra

14:30 – Closure and Next Steps
15:00 – Adjourn

VIDEO CONFERENCE

You will receive the ZOOM details by email.

Date and Time

Location

online

FL 33181

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved