$20 – $25

Live from The Vault within Putnam's: Songwriter Sessions

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Putnam's Pub & Cooker

419 Myrtle Avenue

Downstairs in The Vault

Brooklyn, NY 11205

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Event description

Description

Brooklyn Indie Artists & Songwriters - Devlin Miles and Carolann Solebello are collaborating to launch:

Live from The Vault: Songwriter Sessions

A curated night of songs with 3 songwriters to be performed in-the-round in the unique coal vaults, downstairs at Putnam's Pub & Cooker. This intimate evening will be hosted once a month on every 2nd Thursday for 1 year. A special look behind-the-song as each songwriter will introduce a song and welcome on-the-spot collaboration or sing-a-longs from the other songwriters on the panel and the audience.

*This series will sell out, as it is an intimate Speakeasy kind of place, with limitied space. TICKETS REQUIRED, taking place in the Coal Vaults underneath Putnams Pub & Cooker. "We couldn't have found a better place to experience where the song babies come from, as we mine for the diamonds!" Devlin Miles

We strongly encourage you to purchase the subscription to the year long series to secure the bookings of great songwriters and support the monthly series.

Subscription saves you 10% on ticket prices and entitles you to 1 free "songwriter-of-the-month" beverage or drink of your choice

Every 2nd Thursday of the month dates:

August 8th - Carolann Solebello, Ganessa James, Lara Herscovitch

September 12th - Abe Loomis, Katie Clarke Wardell, Devlin Miles

Line Up TBA shortly:

October 11th -

November 14th -

December 12th -

January 9th, 2020 -

February 13th, 2020 -

March 12th, 2020 -

April 9th, 2020 -

This month's songwriters:

August 8th at 7:30pm co-host Carolann Solebello

Ganessa James - http://ganessajames.com

I think I was born loving music. Singer, songwriter, guitar and electric bassist Ganessa James makes irresistible music. She has 20 years experience playing bass in soul, funk, and rock music bands. Ganessa got her start on the independent music scene in Brooklyn, where, while playing bass for funk/rock band blaKbushe, she was tapped to join Saul Williams on a North American tour: playing stages from the Wiltern in Los Angeles to Coachella. She briefly served as the NYC bassist for the rock-funk diva artist JOI. She has toured internationally as a bassist, guitarist and vocalist with Tamar-Kali and the Black Rock Coalition Songwriters Tribute. She began working with Toshi Reagon in 2009 and continues to record and play in a selection of Toshi's many incredible projects - she's honored to be a part of the BIGLovely family. Ganessa is also one half of Onliest, a project co-created with her twin sister Tiffany James. Their performances feature harmony driven duets laced with the impish, spontaneous quality born of a lifelong connection and obsession with music.

Lara Herscovitch- https://www.laraherscovitch.com is a gem of a modern American troubadour. A singer-songwriter-poet, performer and advocate, her highly original contemporary folk is spiced with blues, pop and jazz influences. She writes, sings and leads with authenticity, integrity, humor and heart, and delivers performances that inspire, inform, uplift and entertain diverse audiences.

Sound Waves Magazine described her mastery as “expertly written prose… songwriting at its best… Lara gets it all done with her skillful songwriting – musical timing, memorable melodies, and compelling lyrics. It’s good for your ears AND your soul.” This craftsmanship travels on a voice that Performer Magazine called “clear and smooth like expensive liquor,” and is accompanied by guitar infused with her skill as a percussionist.

September 12th at 7:30pm co-host Devlin Miles

Abe Loomis - https://abeloomis.bandcamp.com

Katie Clarke Waddell -


*Our List of Fabulous Alumni Songwriters, who have previously played The Vault keeps growing, please also check out their music and be sure to tell them you heard about them via our Brooklyn Series.

Trina Hamlin - http://trinahamlin.com

Orly Bendavid - https://orlybendavid.com

Paul Sachs - http://www.paulsachs.com

Karyn Oliver - https://www.karynoliver.com

Jill Sobule - https://www.jillsobule.com

Karen Dahlstrom - http://www.karendahlstrom.com

Nicholas Zork - http://nicholaszork.com

Chris Hewat - https://solarhearts.net



Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Putnam's Pub & Cooker

419 Myrtle Avenue

Downstairs in The Vault

Brooklyn, NY 11205

View Map

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved