$20 – $25

Multiple Dates

Live from The Vault: Songwriter Sessions @ Putnam's Pub

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Putnam's Pub & Cooker

419 Myrtle Avenue (downstairs)

Downstairs in The Vault

Brooklyn, NY 11205

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Event description

Description

Brooklyn Indie Artists & Songwriters - Devlin Miles and Carolann Solebello are collaborating to launch:

Live from The Vault: Songwriter Sessions

A curated night of songs with 3 songwriters to be performed in-the-round in the unique coal vaults, downstairs at Putnam's Pub & Cooker. This intimate evening will be hosted once a month on every 2nd Thursday for 1 year. A special look behind-the-song as each songwriter will introduce a song and welcome on-the-spot collaboration or sing-a-longs from the other songwriters on the panel and the audience.

*This series will sell out, as it is an intimate Speakeasy kind of place, with limitied space. TICKETS REQUIRED, taking place in the Coal Vaults underneath Putnams Pub & Cooker. "We couldn't have found a better place to experience where the song babies come from, as we mine for the diamonds!" Devlin Miles

This event has turned into a great place to meet and mingle with the Songwriters and Music Industry post show, come join us as we grow this community experience together.

Every 2nd Thursday of the month dates:

December 12th - Cancelled due to scheduled holiday party at venue

January 9th, 2020 - Carolann Solebello & Devlin Miles hosting with special guest Diana Jones

February 13th, 2020 - Carolann Solebello hosting Ina May Wool, & Abbie Gardner

March 12th, 2020 - Devlin Miles hosting

April 9th, 2020 - Carolann Solebello hosting

This month's songwriters: JANUARY 9TH, 2020

DIANA JONES - dianajonesmusic.com
“Songs come in a flurry of inspiration. I don’t understand it but I’m grateful.” American singer-songwriter Diana Jones has been called the “Emily Dickinson of song” and “the female Johnny Cash” in reviews and rightfully so. But a journey of adoption and reunion as mysterious as her songwriting led to the gritty, authentic, Americana storytelling that has become her life’s work and her live show. Diana has performed and toured with artists including Richard Thompson, Nanci Griffith, Steve Earle, Mary Gauthier, Ralph Stanley, and Janis Ian.

CAROLANN SOLEBELLO - carolannsolebello.com
Is a performing songwriter born and bred in New York City. Best known to folk audiences as a founding member of Americana trio Red Molly, she now tours both solo and with modern folk quartet No Fuss and Feathers.
Carolann’s smooth, compelling voice and warm acoustic guitar style surely nod to rural folk traditions, yet her decidedly urban sense of rhythm and sophisticated vocal phrasing bend those traditional forms into more contemporary shapes. Her lyrics, always sharp and incisive, delve deeper and wider than ever before on her latest release, Shiver (2018), produced by Joe Iadanza.

DEVLIN MILES - SweetLittleBloodhound.com
Founding member of Soulful Rock Band, Sweet Little Bloodhound, Miles has toured the Northeast regionally with SLB and as a solo performer. Her songwriting style can lean more Bluesy Rock with a hint of Country and Soul. All her influences can be heard on Spotify under both Sweet Little Bloodhound and Devlin Miles. She is currently working on her next release with SLB and looks forward to releasing it in 2020, in the meantime can be seen around the city testing out new songs and her comedic timing.


*Our List of Fabulous Alumni Songwriters, who have previously played The Vault keeps growing, please also check out their music and be sure to tell them you heard about them via our Brooklyn Series.

Kate Vargas - https://www.katevargas.com

Pete Mancini - https://petemancini.com

Annette Wasilik - https://www.annettewasilik.com/

Sharon Goldman - https://www.sharongoldmanmusic.com/

Lara Herscovitch - https://www.laraherscovitch.com

Ganessa Jamesa - http://ganessajames.com

Katie Clarke - https://www.facebook.com/larryandkatie

Abe Loomis - https://abeloomis.bandcamp.com

Trina Hamlin - http://trinahamlin.com

Orly Bendavid - https://orlybendavid.com

Paul Sachs - http://www.paulsachs.com

Karyn Oliver - https://www.karynoliver.com

Jill Sobule - https://www.jillsobule.com

Karen Dahlstrom - http://www.karendahlstrom.com

Nicholas Zork - http://nicholaszork.com

Chris Hewat - https://solarhearts.net



Share with friends

Location

Putnam's Pub & Cooker

419 Myrtle Avenue (downstairs)

Downstairs in The Vault

Brooklyn, NY 11205

View Map

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved