Actions Panel

Little Hands Signing Professional Development: Summer Signs

Learn American Sign Language for storytimes about summer in this interactive session!

When and where

Date and time

Location

Online

Refund Policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.
Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

About this event

  • 1 hour
  • Mobile eTicket

Wednesday, May 31, 2023 at 2 PM Eastern/1 PM Central/12 PM Mountain/11 AM Pacific

1 hour, Online via Zoom

Add some American Sign Language to your storytime toolbox! In this interactive session, we’ll focus on basic ASL vocabulary for summer storytimes. Learn how to incorporate ASL into storytime songs, rhymes, and stories in a respectful and effective way. Includes 30 days of recording access.

Certificate of completion available upon request with successful completion of post-test.

Pricing:

  • Individual: $40 (includes live webinar and recording access for 30 days after the live event)
  • Group rates available for groups of 10 or more. Contact info@storiesbyhand.com for more information.
  • Optional Add-on: Individualized video feedback: $25. Submit a video (up to 10 min) demonstrating your planned signing activities for storytime and receive individualized feedback on sign choices, production, and more from Kathy MacMillan via return video within 14  days. Must be used within 6 months of purchase.

About the Instructor:

Kathy MacMillan is a nationally certified American Sign Language interpreter, librarian, and storyteller. She is the author of the Little Hands Signing series from Familius Press, Little Hands and Big Hands: Children and Adults Signing Together (Hands Up Press) as well as many other books for children, teens, librarians, and educators.