Little Hands Signing Professional Development Series 3: Babies and Toddlers

Actions Panel

Little Hands Signing Professional Development Series 3: Babies and Toddlers

Learn engaging storytime activities for babies and toddlers that incorporate basic American Sign Language!

When and where

Date and time

Location

Online

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 7 days before event
Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

About this event

  • 35 days 1 hour
  • Mobile eTicket

Wednesdays, January 25 to March 1, 2023 from 11 AM-12 PM Eastern/10-11 AM Central/9-10 AM Mountain/8-9 AM Pacific

Online sessions via Zoom (6 weeks, 1 hour per week)

Join us for weekly interactive workshops that teach basic American Sign Language vocabulary and demonstrate how to use the signs in storytime activities and the early childhood classroom. This series will focus on vocabulary and best practices for baby and toddler programs. Each session will focus on specific thematic vocabulary:

  1. Getting Started
  2. Playtime Signs
  3. Mealtime Signs
  4. Diaper and Potty Signs
  5. Safety Signs
  6. Our Signing Day

Certificate of completion available upon request with successful completion of post-test.

Pricing:

  • Individual: $240 (includes live webinar and recording access for the 6-week series)
  • Group rates and direct invoicing available. Contact info@storiesbyhand.com for details.

About the Instructor:

Kathy MacMillan is a nationally certified American Sign Language interpreter, librarian, and storyteller. She is the author of the Little Hands Signing series from Familius Press, Little Hands and Big Hands: Children and Adults Signing Together (Hands Up Press) as well as many other books for children, teens, librarians, and educators.