$20

LITERATURE LOVERS' NIGHT OUT™️ hosted by Excelsior Bay Books

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Trinity Episcopal Church

322 2nd Street

Excelsior, MN 55331

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 30 days before event

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Event description

Description

Literature Lovers' Night Out™️ is a monthly literary event hosted by Pamela Klinger-Horn, featuring national and local authors of national renown, light refreshments, and drawings for prizes. Founded in 2015, the program has grown in size and repute each month, attracting repeat and new attendees at every event. ​
Tickets are $20 and include a $10 book coupon.
Featured authors:

Therese Fowler – A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD: "For fans of Celeste Ng and Jodi Picoult, a stunning page-turner about two very different families living side by side in an idyllic neighborhood - and the summer that changes their lives forever. What happens when you try to do the right thing but it all goes wrong? A Good Neighborhood asks big questions about life in America today ? what does it mean to be a good neighbor? How do we live alongside each other when we don't see eye to eye? ? as it explores the effects of class, race, and heartrending love in a story that’s as provocative as it is powerful."

Kathleen West – MINOR DRAMAS AND OTHER CATASTROPHES: "Class Mom meets Small Admissions in this wryly observed debut about the privileged bubble that is Liston Heights High—the micro-managing parents, the overworked teachers, and the students caught in the middle—and the fallout for each of them when that bubble finally bursts."

Colleen Oakley – YOU WERE THERE TOO: "Mia Graydon's life is picture perfect, and everything she wants, until a stranger arrives. A stranger who has been haunting her dreams for a decade. Mia goes from a happy life, with a good marriage, to a tailspin when the literal man of her dreams walks into her life."

Craig Fehrman - AUTHOR IN CHIEF: "n Craig Fehrman’s groundbreaking work of history, Author in Chief, the story of America’s presidents and their books opens a rich new window into presidential biography. From volumes lost to history—Calvin Coolidge’s Autobiography, which was one of the most widely discussed titles of 1929—to ones we know and love—Barack Obama’s Dreams from My Father, which was very nearly never published—Fehrman unearths countless insights about the presidents through their literary works."

QUESTIONS? Call Excelsior Bay Books at (952) 401-0932.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Trinity Episcopal Church

322 2nd Street

Excelsior, MN 55331

View Map

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 30 days before event

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Save This Event

Event Saved